The Spirit Movie Poster

The Spirit

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.22/5

User rating: 2.22

Based on 418 votes and 98 reviews.


  • User rating: 46 23.23%
  • User rating: 9 4.55%
  • User rating: 8 4.04%
  • User rating: 15 7.58%
  • User rating: 120 60.61%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



Showing 51-60 of 98 reviews

User rating: December 31, 2008

I don't know how I made it through the whole movie. I am too nice...I didn't want to wake up my wife!!!!!

User rating: December 31, 2008

painful. I had to leave after 40 minutes because i just could not stand it anymore. first movie i actually ever walked out on.

User rating: December 31, 2008

i thought it was awesome. but you really do need to read the comic to real fully appreciate the film

User rating: December 31, 2008

The perfect comic book movie! I give it twelve out of twelve stars!

User rating: December 31, 2008

I can't wait to see it again! If they bring this out on dvd I'm definitely getting it!

User rating: December 31, 2008

As bad, if not worse, then everyone says...avoid at all costs.

User rating: December 31, 2008

Very very dispointed for this one. I did not think would be this bad, this film has similar style like Sin City , black and white,hero and beauty. But however, there has No story, no attration, plain like bread....I really really really regret of seeing it. Don't even bother with DVD. waste ur time. Sin city, 300 and Kill bill is 1000000 times better than this garbage!

User rating: December 30, 2008

awful, just plain awful. don't see.

User rating: December 30, 2008

This movie definitely ranks down there with Catwoman and Envy. Words can't express how meaningless and stupid this movie really is....you have to watch it for yourself

User rating: December 30, 2008

I should have read the reviews before seeing this terrible movie. If I could give it "no stars" I would.