The Spirit Movie Poster

The Spirit

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.22/5

User rating: 2.22

Based on 418 votes and 98 reviews.


  • User rating: 46 23.23%
  • User rating: 9 4.55%
  • User rating: 8 4.04%
  • User rating: 15 7.58%
  • User rating: 120 60.61%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



Showing 41-50 of 98 reviews

User rating: January 2, 2009

The first four or five times I didn't like this at all, but now it's one of my favourites.

User rating: January 1, 2009

This was the most boring movie I have seen in years. Frank Miller has created some great movies and I had high expectations. Terrible! Sadly I'd rather watch Nacho Libre, that's how bad this thing was!

User rating: January 1, 2009

Within five minutes, I knew this movie was going to suck! A couple of people actually did walk out of the movie half way through! Good concept/idea, but extremely bad story line. Wait for this to air on regular TV (not even DVD).

User rating: January 1, 2009

DONT WAIST 2 HOURS OF YOUR LIFE

User rating: January 1, 2009

I went to see this movie tonight, and had to walk out 20 minutes into it. Nothing in this movie makes sense. The scenes have mo meaning. The dialogue is terrible. The acting is way over the top. And as for having to read the comics first to enjoy this film, that's just garbage, I love Eisner's work. This film is not a reflection of the comic. In fact, Frank Miller should apologize publicly for destroying Eisner's characters.

User rating: December 31, 2008

I read some of these good reviews and the must be "plants" from executives at Lionsgate, because no sane person could say this is a good movie.

User rating: December 31, 2008

Ugh.

User rating: December 31, 2008

This is the worst film ever made!

User rating: December 31, 2008

Great movie!

User rating: December 31, 2008

There were 10 people in the audience, by the midway point, I was the only one who still hadn;t walked out. A complete disaster of a movie.