The Spirit Movie Poster

The Spirit

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.22/5

User rating: 2.22

Based on 418 votes and 98 reviews.


  • User rating: 46 23.23%
  • User rating: 9 4.55%
  • User rating: 8 4.04%
  • User rating: 15 7.58%
  • User rating: 120 60.61%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



Showing 21-30 of 98 reviews

User rating: January 6, 2009

I think this is a terrible film. Funny thing, when I was leaving the screening, I overheard a kid telling his buddies that the reason they all hated the movie was because they didn't get it...?!?! My message to that kid, and anyone who argues "we don't get it", is that we all understand what Miller was trying to do...we all get he was intentionally going over the top...but he failed, and the film is a stinker because of it. So the only thing we don't get is how anyone in their right mind can like this movie!

User rating: January 6, 2009

Horrible. Considering the great cast, it must be a joke.

User rating: January 5, 2009

This has to be one of the worst movies ever made. Not for the fact that the cinematography wasn't good, because the visuals were stunning. What made it terrible was the lack of effort or intelligence put in to the script. A room full of monkeys with cigarettes could write better material. Seriously, I have a room full of monkeys with cigarettes working on the script for the Spirit 2. It will be in theatres in the spring of 2010. watch for it.......

User rating: January 5, 2009

worst movie ever.

User rating: January 5, 2009

Pure Garbage! I want my money back Lionsgate/Maple Films - I demand compensation!

User rating: January 5, 2009

save your money, see another movie, rent a video, stick your head in a blender but don't see this movie! the previous reviews are right.

User rating: January 5, 2009

I've seen some bad movies before, but this one takes the cake. I walked out. My girlfriend fell asleep. truly awful.

User rating: January 5, 2009

very bad

User rating: January 4, 2009

I've never seen a movie this bad.

User rating: January 4, 2009

The Visual Effects were absoloutely stunning! But, other than that this movie is HORRIBLE, no storyline, etc. Probally the worst movie EVER made!!