Captain Marvel Movie Poster

Captain Marvel

User rating: 2.28 374 Reviews | Write a Review

In Theaters: March 7, 2019

On DVD/Blu-ray: June 11, 2019

PG-13 | Action, Adventure, Fantasy, Sci-Fi | 2h 4m

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.28/5

User rating: 2.28

Based on 2590 votes and 374 reviews.


  • User rating: 666 26.34%
  • User rating: 94 3.72%
  • User rating: 56 2.22%
  • User rating: 182 7.20%
  • User rating: 1530 60.52%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



Showing 31-40 of 374 reviews

User rating: May 9, 2019

Excellent story, well acted (don't pay attention to the reviewers who hate her politics) and answered a lot of questions about Fury.

User rating: May 8, 2019

This movie was the power trip that I've been waiting for since I was a kid. Female super hero movies are very FEW and far between and honestly this one is the best one. The action was on point and I felt a surge of Joy seeing Brie Larson Punch bad guys. Captain Marvel Felt like a Female character from Dragon Ball Z. Charging up to saving the day A lot of things said to her character. I also notice people hating the movie for the sake of hating it. If they saw the movie they gave it the money for it to succeed so I find it funny because most of the 1 star reviews are rather weak and it says something about what they may be truly upset about. See the movie for yourself and be your own judge. It's been a long time coming and I can't wait for the sequel.

User rating: May 6, 2019

Brie Larson, is very miscast in this role.

User rating: May 6, 2019

Pretty average, save your self a few bucks and rent it from redbox. No need to see it before Endgame.

User rating: May 4, 2019

Awesome lead actor great script

User rating: May 4, 2019

Fantastic and fun movie. I've seen only a handful of the Marvel movies so far, but this (and Endgame) have inspired me to see the rest. Great work by Samuel Jackson (of course), and I thought Brie Larson was perfect casting! I even came back to see it again just a week after the first time.

User rating: May 4, 2019

I liked how Nick Fury annoyed the cat. Haha! I know that's a silly reason but that part made me laugh.

User rating: May 3, 2019

I just really like Brie Larson or I would not have seen it. But this was a great movie with lots of special effects, 90's nostalgia and wall-to-wall celebrities. Reminded me a lot of Star Trek The Voyage Home.

User rating: May 3, 2019

Worth seeing, family loved it

User rating: May 3, 2019

Xcellent Movie...enjoy