Interstellar Movie Poster

Interstellar

User rating: 4.06 124 Reviews | Write a Review

In Theaters: August 21, 2020

PG-13 | Action, Adventure, Fantasy, Drama, Sci-Fi | 2h 49m

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.06/5

User rating: 4.06

Based on 560 votes and 124 reviews.


  • User rating: 228 59.38%
  • User rating: 54 14.06%
  • User rating: 40 10.42%
  • User rating: 22 5.73%
  • User rating: 40 10.42%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



Showing 51-60 of 124 reviews

User rating: November 27, 2014

Great movie. Time flew by. Very cool visuals. Made you think. I actually cried. Loved that it was not non stop CGI. As far as the music overpowering the dialogue: I felt it was how the movie was ment to be seen, in my opinion it was always obvious what was being said, even if I couldn't hear every single word. I also see a lot of comments saying it's unrealistic; come on people it's black holes and worm holes we're talking about it's going to get weird. Just let the story take you for a ride and enjoy it.

User rating: November 27, 2014

Mediocre, good casting, boring, Chris Hadfield cameo was cool tho

User rating: November 27, 2014

Enjoyed the first 2 hrs but it could be easily cut by and hour to be more enjoyable

User rating: November 26, 2014

A little too much pseudo-science. A few jump the shark moments. It is visually stunning in IMAX.

User rating: November 25, 2014

Sets new high standard for outer space sci-fi. Tech production and imagination top rate. Would like to have seen on IMAX screen.

User rating: November 24, 2014

Those people without brain are never ever gonna like it. It is a masterpiece and best Nolan movie till the date.

User rating: November 24, 2014

Just saw INTERSTELLAR, actually finished it 2 hours ago. what a masterpiece!!! It's an audacious, ambitious journey!!!! Probably the best Sci-fi till the date and it touches some part of physics that keeps you wondering about it. Some part are definitely fiction but some parts are scientific facts as well. First time in a movie relativity of time is shown, the concept of wormhole was depicted, rotating black-holes and their nature was discussed (partly fiction though) and and event-horizon (5-dimensional surface) was presented where time forms non-linear 4th dimension. The movie is not complicated at all. The best part of movie is the human emotion, connection and LOVE. It's worth watching m

User rating: November 24, 2014

Seriously? WHAT IS ALL THE HYPE ABOUT? Stupid, stupid movie with an epically stupid ending. That's 3 HOURS I can't get back.

User rating: November 24, 2014

Stupid script, confusing ending (think 'Contact' with Jodie Foster and there is Interstellar.

User rating: November 24, 2014

Terrible! Doesn't make sense, too long, and the ONLY special effects you can expect are the ones in the trailer - don't hope for more! I know I went to see this movie thinking it was going to be full of special effects. How disappointing in EVERY way. Don't wast your time with this boring movie. Wish I could get my money back!