Interstellar Movie Poster

Interstellar

User rating: 4.06 124 Reviews | Write a Review

In Theaters: August 21, 2020

PG-13 | Action, Adventure, Fantasy, Drama, Sci-Fi | 2h 49m

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.06/5

User rating: 4.06

Based on 560 votes and 124 reviews.


  • User rating: 228 59.38%
  • User rating: 54 14.06%
  • User rating: 40 10.42%
  • User rating: 22 5.73%
  • User rating: 40 10.42%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



Showing 21-30 of 124 reviews

User rating: January 15, 2015

Nice to see this leading the Oscar noms this year -- it's certainly deserving!

User rating: January 13, 2015

This was amazing I want to watch it again

User rating: January 7, 2015

Wow... can't get more realistic than this one... groundbreaking!!!

User rating: January 6, 2015

Awesome, really good movie.

User rating: January 6, 2015

Horrible Horrible movie. After a strong beginning and an interesting premise, we find out that no one in Hollywood passed high school science. LOVE is really what holds the universe together. Wow! All that physics was a complete waste. See Dumb and Dumberer To and watch a more intelligent movie.

User rating: January 4, 2015

Amazing! Can't wait to see it again.

User rating: January 4, 2015

The best movie I've seen in a long while. 2 thumbs up and all with Matthew McConaughey doing a great performance.

User rating: January 4, 2015

I went to watch this early showing with high expectations, as I've been anticipating to see it since I saw the first preview about 4 months ago. I must say, my expectations were definitely met. The movie does drag a bit, but its totally worth it! Everything is so well composed. Down to the sound tracks which add so much drama to the film that it literally sucks you into it. If you have any appreciation for space and all of the theories ever discussed on 'Through the wormhole', This movie pretty much brings it all together into a great story and you'll definitely enjoy it. Highly recommended!!! I just hope the rest of humanity can appreciate it as I did.

User rating: January 4, 2015

I can't express how much I loved Interstellar! I went in not knowing anything about it and I came out amazed and blown away. The graphics were UNBELIEVABLE! It was enthralling, incredible, and heartbreaking. One of my MOST FAVORITE MOVIES EVER! It would help to have some knowledge on black holes, quasars, quantum physics, and relativity of time before watching it. :)

User rating: January 3, 2015

OMG....my husband wanted to leave an hour and twenty minutes in. I made him stay not because I wanted to watch this horribly long, boring with very little substance and a lot of Matthew mumbling and heavy breathing....I stayed in my seat because I just threw $25 out the window and I was going to see it through the painful end.