Harriet Movie Poster

Harriet

User rating: 4.49 52 Reviews | Write a Review

In Theaters: November 1, 2019

On DVD/Blu-ray: January 28, 2020

PG-13 | Drama | 2h 5m

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.49/5

User rating: 4.49

Based on 164 votes and 52 reviews.


  • User rating: 128 82.05%
  • User rating: 6 3.85%
  • User rating: 4 2.56%
  • User rating: 6 3.85%
  • User rating: 12 7.69%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



Showing 21-30 of 52 reviews

User rating: November 16, 2019

inspirational beautifully made movie

User rating: November 16, 2019

This is a great movie for Millenials to see. It wil give them a basis of what the struggle was for nonwhites.

User rating: November 16, 2019

Amazing story, very inspirational.

User rating: November 16, 2019

A great movie about a woman who has been hidden by history. She deserves to be on the $100 bill. Glad to see this history brought to life and memory.

User rating: November 14, 2019

Although this is a true story the movie does not do it justice. The movie is slow, long an boring... I had such high hopes for it! All my stars are for the fact that this woman's story is so incredible and therefore the movie deserves starts just for trying to communicate it.

User rating: November 14, 2019

I saw this movie with three other women and all of had trouble understand the dialog. The actors were all mumbling and could not be understood. It was a good movie but I did not like/believe the parts where she got word from God. That was just too unbelievable.

User rating: November 13, 2019

For the 2 star reviewer of great insight & wisdom; though not Muslim, I research events & people that influence history. Mohammed was an orphaned illiterate peasant , who, guided by God (Allah), gave inspiring speeches & we now have Islam, nearly 2 billion strong. Some saw him as a threat & planned for his assassination. An extraordinary story of an extraordinary courageous woman who seemed to have been inspired by a higher power to make some very important decisions so as not to get caught by her predators. I see an Oscar contender. rh

User rating: November 13, 2019

Excellent. It will make you say right on.

User rating: November 11, 2019

A remarkable film- very inspiring. It's a must see.

User rating: November 10, 2019

An intelligent movie that really gives you something to think about and be inspired by.....