Harriet Movie Poster

Harriet

User rating: 4.49 52 Reviews | Write a Review

In Theaters: November 1, 2019

On DVD/Blu-ray: January 28, 2020

PG-13 | Drama | 2h 5m

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.49/5

User rating: 4.49

Based on 164 votes and 52 reviews.


  • User rating: 128 82.05%
  • User rating: 6 3.85%
  • User rating: 4 2.56%
  • User rating: 6 3.85%
  • User rating: 12 7.69%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



Showing 11-20 of 52 reviews

User rating: November 25, 2019

Poor depiction of African American History! Highly Disappointed.

User rating: November 24, 2019

JUST BEAUTIFUL!

User rating: November 23, 2019

The movie was great. I was born in 1937. My great-grand mother was 7 when slavery was over . I remember her as a child. The remnants of slavery was still very evident in childhood; therefore, I easily identified with the narrative. It is time for the stories of slavery, discrimination, and hatred to end . Hopefully, movies will help to continue to tell the stories of The African American plight in America. Well done .

User rating: November 22, 2019

Ok i LOVE Underground Railroad and slavery movie/documentary’s because that time period fascinated me. I delve in head first. If you’re looking for a mediocre movie. This is ok. If you’re looking for an accurate portrayal of tubman?This is not it. Ok i LOVE Underground Railroad and slavery movies because that time period fascinated me. Although Tubman was known to have a vision or two this movie had her looking like Sylvia brown with a vision every other scene. She was inaccurately described as arrogant, blatantly outspoken, loud and most times very indignant. Annoying and beyond false. Even the language of the slaves was inaccurate where some parts had Ebonics and left me rollin my eyes. I think this movie was made by someone who portrayed her/them as THEY thought she/them should have been, but it’s sadly VERY inaccurate. The other falsehood was that she left her husband to be free. Her husband CHOSE not to go with her and he chose to remarry when she left. Another example of someone changing the facts. The movie didn’t pull you in as hoped and although i was looking for a good drama i Got a mediocre “oh whaaaaatever!” Movie with everyone corner turned.

User rating: November 22, 2019

The sets were very authentic. The acting was good. It was very moving. Not really authentic with the underground railroad but very good movie

User rating: November 21, 2019

Honors God, provokes the mind and gives hope to man kind.

User rating: November 19, 2019

I I liked it because I'll born in 1958 and I know a lady that old legal Born Into Slavery I plow horses cut sugar cane pick cottn sharecropping when I was a kid .we would go to r the back of the restaurant to get out food

User rating: November 18, 2019

This movie will win Oscars! We agree with all the positive reviews below. It was well done with a talented cast. It should be seen by young people so they know what it means to fight for what is right.

User rating: November 17, 2019

The minute amount of time of her life was well presented, it offers a crumb of the courage and high regard for humanity,the intolerance for injustice, and wrong doing this woman had. OSCAR, for the actor.

User rating: November 17, 2019

IT WAS VERY WELL WRITTEN, DIRECTED AND PRESENTED. I ENJOY EVERY MOMENT AND TRULY SHOWED THE REAL ESSENCE OF HARRIET TUBMAN WITH HER STEADFAST FAITH.