Harriet Movie Poster

Harriet

User rating: 4.49 52 Reviews | Write a Review

In Theaters: November 1, 2019

On DVD/Blu-ray: January 28, 2020

PG-13 | Drama | 2h 5m

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.49/5

User rating: 4.49

Based on 164 votes and 52 reviews.


  • User rating: 128 82.05%
  • User rating: 6 3.85%
  • User rating: 4 2.56%
  • User rating: 6 3.85%
  • User rating: 12 7.69%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



Showing 1-10 of 52 reviews

User rating: July 12, 2020

Dont bother. Contrived to the nth degree. As if visions from God ever other day, as if anyone spoke jive/ebonics 150 years ago. Mumbled, incoherent bunch of garbage.

User rating: January 31, 2020

Edge of the seat thriller! Loved the emotions.

User rating: January 5, 2020

What a great story. Ut keeps you interested the whole way tyhrough

User rating: December 29, 2019

The plot was clear. The actors were all excellent. the character of Harriet was played with authenticity. Her courage was amazing in all that she did to bring freedom to slaves.

User rating: December 26, 2019

Story is based on the true Israelites who were stolen from their land Africa and taken to an unknown land to serve as slave's for 400 years. This was prophetized for the seed of Abraham.

User rating: December 20, 2019

Excellent acting by all involved, in particular, the lead. Well worth the time. It's history we cannot forget.

User rating: December 14, 2019

Very informative. Great movie! I would see it again and purchase on DVD! Educational. No hanging people like other trashy movies!

User rating: December 6, 2019

I liked the fact that you got a chance to see the Harriet's true assignment to help the salves go free, at any cost, she was driven to help. I loved and appreciated this movie depicting the history of our peoples struggles.

User rating: December 5, 2019

Loved this movie! It was moving, inspiring, and the music was soul touching!

User rating: December 1, 2019

This is an excellent movie that gives hope, courage, love, dedicated, and commitment. Harriett was a trailblazing visionary, with a devotion that was focused on change. It is true that FEAR is crippling and an enemy. I have seen the movie multiple times.