Ben-Hur Movie Poster

Ben-Hur

User rating: 3.58 60 Reviews | Write a Review

In Theaters: August 19, 2016

On DVD/Blu-ray: December 13, 2016

PG-13 | Action, Adventure, Drama | 2h 4m

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.58/5

User rating: 3.58

Based on 170 votes and 60 reviews.


  • User rating: 70 49.30%
  • User rating: 18 12.68%
  • User rating: 14 9.86%
  • User rating: 4 2.82%
  • User rating: 36 25.35%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



Showing 1-10 of 60 reviews

User rating: February 21, 2017

awsome!!!

User rating: December 3, 2016

Really cheesy movie - slow and lacklustre. Should be called something else because it in know way compares to the original.

User rating: October 6, 2016

Incredible!

User rating: September 25, 2016

Excellent - loved how they incorporated the story of Jesus into this more than the original. Original hard to beat, but really enjoyed this version too.

User rating: September 17, 2016

awesome story

User rating: September 6, 2016

Loved it!

User rating: September 5, 2016

Ben Hur is an outstanding adaptation of the classic novel and the 1950s movie that garnered as recall 11 Academy Awards the most ever won matched only by Titanic.. I found it to be an inspiring and action-packed story of love turned to hate between two brothers in ancient Jerusalem. How that hatred that almost destroyed them was transformed by a rising and mystical Messiah who threatened both the entire Roman Empire one brother fought for and the high status and beliefs of the other brother.. A moving message of the power of Love so needed in our world and nation so divided by hate and fear.

User rating: September 4, 2016

Boring, story is not interesting at all. The two main actors are good actors but the rest are not. Its a video!! If they want to make these remakes make good ones....money grab.

User rating: September 3, 2016

dud..dud..dud........should I say anymore..if there whas anything lesser than a one star rating.. it would get my vote

User rating: September 3, 2016

Very exciting movie! Good storyline!