Ben-Hur Movie Poster

Ben-Hur

User rating: 3.58 60 Reviews | Write a Review

In Theaters: August 19, 2016

On DVD/Blu-ray: December 13, 2016

PG-13 | Action, Adventure, Drama | 2h 4m

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.58/5

User rating: 3.58

Based on 170 votes and 60 reviews.


  • User rating: 70 49.30%
  • User rating: 18 12.68%
  • User rating: 14 9.86%
  • User rating: 4 2.82%
  • User rating: 36 25.35%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



Showing 51-60 of 60 reviews

User rating: August 19, 2016

This was a great and modern retelling! Would love to see a remake of Citizen Kane starring Zac Efron.

User rating: August 19, 2016

as several reviewers have already commented, very bland, acting was mediocre; not sure why you would try to remake a classic such as this. don't waste your money for this at the theaters, just buy the re-digitized version on blu-ray

User rating: August 19, 2016

Nowhere close to the original Ben Hur with Charlton Heston and Stephen Boyd. The casting is horrible and the acting mediocre. Never try an remake an original which won the most Oscar awards during its time. Really disappointed with this one.

User rating: August 18, 2016

Epic story of love and hate. Love wins again.

User rating: August 18, 2016

Deduct the questionable ratings of "5 stars" and the rating for Ben Hur drops to 1.6 stars. Personally, that is a more accurate rating. Have to really wonder - the movie is not even out yet and 12 ratings at 5 stars???????

User rating: August 18, 2016

I saw this movie at a screening. Very poor. To me, the 3-D was bad. My friend did not like the movie either. Nice people acting, but poor acting. I would not pay for tickets to go, and cannot believe ratings of "incredible" and "best movie ever".

User rating: August 18, 2016

I have to agree with the person who said, "bland story." And the 6 people on the elevator at the theater who all saw the movie, had the same opinion. One even said, "a piece of junk." Just in case you are wondering how I saw the movie, I got free tickets to a screening in Vancouver. Very disappointing. I am glad I had free tickets, as spending hard earned money on this movie would have been a bust.

User rating: August 18, 2016

Other than the 3D effects and computer generated chariot races the movie is very bland. Ben Hur with Charlton Heston that came out in 1959 is still the best Ben Hur ever made.

User rating: July 27, 2016

Incredible story!

User rating: July 27, 2016

Best movie ever!