Ben-Hur Movie Poster

Ben-Hur

User rating: 3.58 60 Reviews | Write a Review

In Theaters: August 19, 2016

On DVD/Blu-ray: December 13, 2016

PG-13 | Action, Adventure, Drama | 2h 4m

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.58/5

User rating: 3.58

Based on 170 votes and 60 reviews.


  • User rating: 70 49.30%
  • User rating: 18 12.68%
  • User rating: 14 9.86%
  • User rating: 4 2.82%
  • User rating: 36 25.35%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



Showing 21-30 of 60 reviews

User rating: August 27, 2016

Great action scenes! Incredible story line.

User rating: August 27, 2016

very good movie-kept my interest all the way thru-the chariot race was awesome-im sure the 1 and 2 star ratings were from people who didnt even see the movie. i give it 4 stars

User rating: August 27, 2016

Good movie

User rating: August 27, 2016

I had to see this movie since I am a fan of the 1959 classic. I'm satisfied with this remake. It was worth my time. Tottally recommended.

User rating: August 26, 2016

I attended the movie with two friends and we thoroughly enjoyed it. I have have seen the both previous versions and liked this much better.

User rating: August 26, 2016

This movie was much better than the 1959 in many ways - the story line - the battleship & chariot race scene - the fact Jesus shows up more - the ending showing forgiveness & a new hope - but I'm sure there are many who will think other wise but to bad for them!

User rating: August 26, 2016

Exciting, engaging and entertaining. Exceptional visual perception of the battle of ships, chariots, and brothers

User rating: August 25, 2016

PLEASE DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY.........THE WORST MOVIE I HAVE EVER SEEN.......CHARLY MUST BE TURNING OVER IN HIS GRAVE.......sucks>>>>sucks

User rating: August 25, 2016

Wonderful movie & Beautiful ending

User rating: August 25, 2016

Loved it, have watched more than once. Gotta see it on the big screen for the visuals alone !