Ben-Hur Movie Poster

Ben-Hur

User rating: 3.58 60 Reviews | Write a Review

In Theaters: August 19, 2016

On DVD/Blu-ray: December 13, 2016

PG-13 | Action, Adventure, Drama | 2h 4m

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.58/5

User rating: 3.58

Based on 170 votes and 60 reviews.


  • User rating: 70 49.30%
  • User rating: 18 12.68%
  • User rating: 14 9.86%
  • User rating: 4 2.82%
  • User rating: 36 25.35%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



Showing 11-20 of 60 reviews

User rating: September 3, 2016

Ha. The people with the truthful reviews won this one. 28% rating on Rotten Tomatoes, and a one star from me. This one sure will not be sitting beside my original copy.

User rating: September 2, 2016

I really enjoyed this movie....story was great.

User rating: September 1, 2016

Nice remake, better on the love angle but lacking on the rest of the film compared to the 1959 version.

User rating: August 31, 2016

Awesome remake it's a must see!!! I'll own this movie for sure, it will be right beside the original version.

User rating: August 31, 2016

Good movie

User rating: August 30, 2016

I enjoyed it, but watched the 1959 version yesterday and it was much better. Even the color was better.

User rating: August 28, 2016

The action in the beginning was hard on my eyes. I had to turn away because I couldn't follow it It seemed to smooth out and not bother my eyes anymore, once I got used to it.

User rating: August 28, 2016

great re-make of a classic film.

User rating: August 28, 2016

Loved it! Exciting movie and an important life lesson as well!

User rating: August 27, 2016

Bad version, bad actors, no personality. Cheap movie. The best...Horses!