Argylle Movie Poster

Argylle

User rating: 3.62 37 Reviews | Write a Review

In Theaters: February 2, 2024

PG-13 | Action, Thriller | 2h 19m

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.62/5

User rating: 3.62

Based on 126 votes and 37 reviews.


  • User rating: 58 50.00%
  • User rating: 18 15.52%
  • User rating: 8 6.90%
  • User rating: 2 1.72%
  • User rating: 30 25.86%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



Showing 1-10 of 37 reviews

User rating: February 22, 2024

It was so much fun, and the action never stopped! Pure joy and amazingly entertaining!

User rating: February 22, 2024

Weird movie that makes no sense. Skip it...

User rating: February 22, 2024

Tonight (Feb. 10th) I just watched this with my mom, at one of my favorite theatres in the city. And I'm watching it twice in theatres with a great friend of mine. Okay-- Ever since I watched the "Kingsman" series since 2017, this would have to be one of the best espionage/thriller/comedies I've seen in 25+ years now. It's like a combination of "Die Hard" meets "True Lies" or even "Knight and Day" for that matter. I was just blown away with the amount of the all-star talent cast of characters, hard core but also comedic moments-- Along with surprising twists I NEVER saw coming. I would totally recommend this one for sure, see it while you can, while it's still in theatres. If my favorite series "Helluva Boss" was involved with more of an espionage storyline on a future episode-- I hope it takes great inspiration from this! For this, I'd give it a 10/10.

User rating: February 20, 2024

Argyle is a fast paced, well acted, joyful ride. There are so many twists and turns that thrill. Bryce Dallas Howard and Sam Rockwell give smart , witty , delightful performances. It is a movie I would see again.

User rating: February 19, 2024

Ok. Expected more from all the high ratings. Too much violence with too many “unbelievable” fight scenes. It jumped from one scene to another which ended up being kind of hard to follow. Again, too much foul language that could have been eliminated. Never gave much in the way of a back story regarding the main character. Should have waited to see it on TV, not worth the money spent.

User rating: February 18, 2024

Disliked the put downs from critics "boring", a waste of 2 hours 39 minutes

User rating: February 18, 2024

Is okay but geez this is the third movie I've seen with the same plot. Reclusive awkward female writer with a catGerry's out-of if if he Comfort zone and into her book world. "Romancing the Stone" anyone?

User rating: February 15, 2024

It wasn't that good and it wasn't that bad. We should have waited until it came on TV. rated 3.5

User rating: February 14, 2024

Even better the 2nd time around! Brought hubby this time and was tickled he was laughing all throughout it, and said he really enjoyed it. And he doesn't like a lot of movies. Very clever script, brilliant even. I could definitely see this again. Go and enjoy the ride!

User rating: February 14, 2024

Confusing story line