The Matrix Movie Poster

The Matrix

User rating: 4.45 108 Reviews | Write a Review

In Theaters: March 31, 1999

On DVD/Blu-ray: September 21, 1999

R | Action, Adventure, Fantasy, Sci-Fi | 2h 16m

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.45/5

User rating: 4.45

Based on 69486 votes and 108 reviews.


  • User rating: 42034 84.10%
  • User rating: 1139 2.28%
  • User rating: 322 0.64%
  • User rating: 121 0.24%
  • User rating: 6365 12.73%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



Showing 31-40 of 108 reviews

User rating: May 10, 2005

This is one of the most amazing and astonshing movies I have ever seen,yet with a Story this big and strange there is much room for flaws. There was hardly any after I tought about this Movie. It took me quite some time to figure out what it was all about,and to find out those flaws. When I first saw it I liked it. When I figured it out I loved it.

User rating: April 13, 2005

The best movie explaining about real life

User rating: March 6, 2005

The Matrix trilogy ranks up there with the Preditor,Alien,Terminator trilogys and Independence Day as the best of the best in science fiction movies. Also War of the Worlds.

User rating: March 2, 2005

the best!!

User rating: March 2, 2005

Storyline with no continuous plot with confusing twists. Appelas to only hormone infested males who want action.

User rating: February 25, 2005

wachin this movie made mi wonder for a lil while .. is the world we livin in real or not .. wot is the meaning of our exsistance .. it still puzzles me 6 yrs later wen i watch it

User rating: February 7, 2005

great movie

User rating: January 9, 2005

why did the wachowski brothers have to mess up the last two, dammit, this trilogy could`ve been as great as Lord of the Rings

User rating: January 1, 2005

everything we saw here is possible.

User rating: December 29, 2004

Awesome and thought provoking. Special effects were great. One of the best thinking films ever ! Dark, edgy and creative. Hollywood should use this as the standard creative entertainment.