The Color Purple Movie Poster

The Color Purple

User rating: 3.92 33 Reviews | Write a Review

In Theaters: December 25, 2023

On DVD/Blu-ray: March 12, 2024

PG-13 | Drama, Musical | 2h 20m

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.92/5

User rating: 3.92

Based on 98 votes and 33 reviews.


  • User rating: 64 65.31%
  • User rating: 8 8.16%
  • User rating: 0.00%
  • User rating: 6 6.12%
  • User rating: 20 20.41%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



Showing 1-10 of 33 reviews

User rating: February 18, 2024

EXCELLENT! Wake up call for women ABUSE is not to be tolerated. Reminder young girls become strong women. The acting was superb all the talent singing dancing and a must see film.

User rating: January 18, 2024

Best movie ever

User rating: January 11, 2024

Great acting! Exceeds the first one. Full house in the theater even into the weekend I'm told. I see why.

User rating: January 11, 2024

Great All around acting. Would see it again

User rating: January 11, 2024

Love it was different than 1985 I mean I enjoy the singing and music with dancing and watching other people's faces it was good I will buy the musical when it comes out congratulations Cast members Well Done

User rating: January 11, 2024

Man blaming garbage.

User rating: January 9, 2024

Excellent all around acting, singing, dancing story is strong and message loud and clear abuse is not to be tolerated . A Must See film for sure.

User rating: January 9, 2024

Excellent all around acting, singing, dancing story is strong and message loud and clear abuse is not to be tolerated . A Must See film for sure.

User rating: January 8, 2024

Would have been better without the song and dance numbers; a real opportunity was wasted.

User rating: January 6, 2024

The choreography of the dance performances and singing was excellent !!! Each actor gave 110% in this movie .