Book Club Movie Poster

Book Club

User rating: 3.91 161 Reviews | Write a Review

In Theaters: May 18, 2018

On DVD/Blu-ray: August 28, 2018

PG-13 | Comedy | 1h 44m

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.91/5

User rating: 3.91

Based on 400 votes and 161 reviews.


  • User rating: 198 52.66%
  • User rating: 80 21.28%
  • User rating: 22 5.85%
  • User rating: 18 4.79%
  • User rating: 58 15.43%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



Showing 1-10 of 161 reviews

User rating: September 2, 2018

Loved, loved loved this movie!!!!

User rating: August 29, 2018

THE JOY LUCK CLUB for seniors. 4 out of 5 stars.

User rating: August 28, 2018

It was funny, real and open. Hilarious. Felt so good to laugh and enjoy the reality of today. Showed the truth. We all will be at the old age one day. It doesn't mean we are dead. We still have it! I liked the happy ending.

User rating: August 15, 2018

Creative, fast moving. Don't forget to catch the scenes during the credits!

User rating: July 28, 2018

I’m 58, maybe too young to appreciate the grandma humour. I thought it was embarasssingly juvenile.

User rating: July 10, 2018

Loved it! Great actresses

User rating: July 10, 2018

I laughed throughout the entire movie. The characters where awesome! It’s a laugh out loud movie. A must see for women.

User rating: July 7, 2018

Hilarious. Felt so good to laugh and enjoy these women's escapades. I'd go see it again. Innocently funny, kept me engaged throughout.

User rating: July 2, 2018

Loved this movie - unexpected turn, cute and a great movie is someone does not want to hear swearing, violence and explicit scenes. Nice for a change

User rating: July 1, 2018

Hate to be a Debbie Downer, but I was pretty disappointed with the movie. I found the plot predictable - each actor was chosen to fit the their shallow character - we have seen them all a thousand times. Fonda -sexually adventurous, Keaton - ditzy shy, Steenburgen - hippy dippy, Bergan- no nonsense. ho hum. There were a few funny parts, but no surprises whatsoever HOWEVER..... it was lovely to lay back in cool theatre, in luxurious seats and get away from it all.