Book Club Movie Poster

Book Club

User rating: 3.91 161 Reviews | Write a Review

In Theaters: May 18, 2018

On DVD/Blu-ray: August 28, 2018

PG-13 | Comedy | 1h 44m

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.91/5

User rating: 3.91

Based on 400 votes and 161 reviews.


  • User rating: 198 52.66%
  • User rating: 80 21.28%
  • User rating: 22 5.85%
  • User rating: 18 4.79%
  • User rating: 58 15.43%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



Showing 31-40 of 161 reviews

User rating: June 9, 2018

The movie was great!

User rating: June 8, 2018

contrived and unbelievable. This is a renter stay home, don't waste your money

User rating: June 8, 2018

Loved it ! I would see again...great talented ladies !

User rating: June 7, 2018

I enjoyed this movie immensely today I'm 62 years old and it spoke to me in so many ways but mostly the part about the daughters or children thinking that their parents are old and that they're dead that they're not alive but they have no desire for companion or For Love or compassion and that was really real to me great movie

User rating: June 7, 2018

Spectacular Move! Moving into my older years, this was wonderful to see that life can still be exciting no matter what age! I recommend this movie for its friendships, wit, humour, tough love and LOVE for each other.

User rating: June 7, 2018

Loved this movie being a 60+ woman now its fantastic to see shows with women friends our age in movies, can't wait to see more of them!

User rating: June 7, 2018

being a young 60---This was the funniest movie ive seen in quite awhile. totally relateable, lol.....planning to see it with 80 yr old parents....Andy Garcia, Be still my heart AHHHHHHH...great feel good movie!

User rating: June 7, 2018

Tremendous! OMG! Funny and felt like the story was based on some of the reality of every day life. Diane, Jane, Candice and Mary... Queen's of movie's!!!!! this kind of fun has not been done by Hollywood in I don't know how long. See it! So worth it! Fun and Laughs the whole movie.

User rating: June 6, 2018

so true for women of that age. Loved it

User rating: June 6, 2018

Great movie! I’m 51 And not a fan of aging, it was really nice to see a movie about a group of older women who are still living life, having fun, and inspiring others. This movie teaches us that we can be captivating, interested, and fun loving at any age...If you have your health, you have everything. Life doesn’t end because you get older, you just realize how much more valuable it is.