War for the Planet of the Apes Movie Poster

War for the Planet of the Apes

User rating: 3.79 96 Reviews | Write a Review

In Theaters: July 14, 2017

On DVD/Blu-ray: October 24, 2017

PG-13 | Action, Adventure | 2h 20m

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.79/5

User rating: 3.79

Based on 316 votes and 96 reviews.


  • User rating: 152 56.72%
  • User rating: 28 10.45%
  • User rating: 24 8.96%
  • User rating: 8 2.99%
  • User rating: 56 20.90%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



Showing 1-10 of 96 reviews

User rating: February 2, 2018

Again there are no clearly black or white characters. Even the "evil" colonel has a good point when he does what he does. There are some weird things like a little girl who managed to go to the military base unnoticed and the death at the end felt quite forced and unnecessary but it´s still very good movie. "The irony is we created you and the nature hasn´t stopped punishing us for that arrogance."

User rating: November 5, 2017

I enjoyed the other movies in the series better.

User rating: November 5, 2017

excellent movie

User rating: November 3, 2017

Holy ape sh!t Batman! Not much a 'war' per say, but a war is indeed going on. More like gorilla warfare (see what I did there?). Nice lead-in to the 'later' movies (from the 70s). Be nice if they re-do those as well; be a nice box set. It had a deeper vibe about it so knuckle-draggers probably wont get it (BAM! I did it again!)

User rating: October 25, 2017

Good way to end the series. BUT that last part about the apes already fighting this rogue army and then trying to escape while another army arrives who gets wiped out too was funny but felt contrived. As though they were about to leave the door open for more stories and another rogue army to search for apes, but then they closed it so fast. Overall the series is fantastic.

User rating: September 8, 2017

This was a good and funny movie.

User rating: September 3, 2017

Great movie I hope they will make another one.

User rating: August 31, 2017

Perfect pace for the storyline. I think the people who said it was slow were expecting constant fighting. There are fight scenes also. I saw this with my boyfriend last night and we both like it. I hope there will be a sequel.

User rating: August 31, 2017

I am a fan of Planet of the Apes. I loved this one. I did not feel it was too slow. It was not as fast moving as the previous one. It was just right for this story line. Everything looks so real.

User rating: August 30, 2017

1 star Slow boring left 1/2 way through movie it was pain full!!!!