The War with Grandpa Movie Poster

The War with Grandpa

User rating: 3.89 17 Reviews | Write a Review

In Theaters: October 9, 2020

On DVD/Blu-ray: December 22, 2020

PG | Comedy, Family | 1h 34m

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.89/5

User rating: 3.89

Based on 40 votes and 17 reviews.


  • User rating: 22 57.89%
  • User rating: 6 15.79%
  • User rating: 2 5.26%
  • User rating: 0.00%
  • User rating: 8 21.05%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



Showing 1-10 of 17 reviews

User rating: January 1, 2021

This was so funny. I laughed a lot in this movie. I would definitely recommend it.

User rating: December 6, 2020

I really wanted to watch this movie but know I can not I should have told my parents sooner oops!!!

User rating: November 27, 2020

Very entertaining and funny. All around family movie, clean with a message for all. Story talks about WAR and how we don't need it.

User rating: November 25, 2020

Light-hearted and fun. Just what the doctor ordered. No blood, gore or nastiness. Good family viewing.

User rating: November 23, 2020

You can jus see the liberalism wokyness drooling from DeNiros sick mouth with every sentence.

User rating: November 16, 2020

This movie was in the Hilarious movie I have ever seen

User rating: November 12, 2020

Robert DeNiro was great but the plot was horrible. The grandson was selfish and twisted. (Like psychiatric issues). This wasn't funny.

User rating: November 8, 2020

Good clean family entertainment. Funny and message about war being of no value. About entire family issues and love keeps all together. Classic Robert De Niro can play comedy as well as the tough guy.

User rating: November 2, 2020

Reminded me of a old school movie grumpy old men but old man vs kid

User rating: November 2, 2020

Good family movie with lots of laughs and some good lessons too. The child actors were really great.