The Polar Express Movie Poster

The Polar Express

User rating: 3.88 111 Reviews | Write a Review

In Theaters: November 10, 2004

G | Animation, Documentary, Drama, Family | 1h 32m

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.88/5

User rating: 3.88

Based on 9103 votes and 111 reviews.


  • User rating: 5967 65.93%
  • User rating: 472 5.21%
  • User rating: 252 2.78%
  • User rating: 245 2.71%
  • User rating: 2115 23.37%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



Showing 1-10 of 111 reviews

User rating: October 11, 2018

The Polar Express is the Christmas heartwarming movie about the power of faith and hope that resonates across cultures and generations because the marvelous movie of the Chris Van Allsburg Christmas masterpiece about one of the impressive enduring mysteries of the universe: Santa Claus! Mystery trumps reason and brings true happiness to the heart! The Polar Express shares with moral themes about the beauty of being generous to others, the power of faith, respect for courage and leadership, and the value of friendship!

User rating: December 16, 2016

My favorite christmas movie... Great soundtrack

User rating: December 21, 2014

I watch this movie a couple times every Christmas. The animation, music and story are wonderfully great. A true classic, one of the best, thank-you Tom Hanks.

User rating: December 21, 2014

Masterpiece in motion capture computer animated film making! This is a classic I have seen several times during the Christmas holidays. Tom Hanks is exceptional playing five different animated roles of the conductor, Santa Claus, the father, the ghost drifter, and the narrator. The computer animation and music are first rate. The storyline is original and captivating. You can connect with the characters in this film. You actually feel as you are on this fantastic and magical train ride to the North Pole. Brilliant script from start to finish. Phenomenal storytelling!

User rating: March 29, 2007

excellent... " See is believing"

User rating: February 26, 2006

Thank you Mr. Zemeckis and Tom Hanks and everyone else. Thank you so much. (and to think it is rated "G," way to go)

User rating: February 25, 2006

I had this DVD bought for me from my mom & dad and I watch it most nights. My favorite bit is when Billy & the girl singing.

User rating: December 26, 2005

incredible special effects and animation. looks real. a bit slow though. nice plot however.

User rating: December 18, 2005

Amazing !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! One of the Best Films Ever!

User rating: December 16, 2005

i did not like this movie at all. it was a cheesy and totally unrealistic storyline, even if it was just a dream (not really). The only part i enjoyed was when the train was flying ovet the ice.