Someone Like You Movie Poster

Someone Like You

User rating: 4 26 Reviews | Write a Review

In Theaters: April 2, 2024

PG | Drama, Romance | 1h 58m

Thank you for rating this movie!

4/5

User rating: 4

Based on 90 votes and 26 reviews.


  • User rating: 46 56.10%
  • User rating: 6 7.32%
  • User rating: 20 24.39%
  • User rating: 4 4.88%
  • User rating: 6 7.32%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



Showing 1-10 of 26 reviews

User rating: April 17, 2024

The actors played the roles very well. Great, great movie. Everyone should see it.

User rating: April 16, 2024

Wonderful movie. Clean , wholesome faithbased movie. The actors and Actresses who played the parts were absolutely perfect in those parts. The girl who played London and Andi did a great job and they young man was so realistic . A fresh breath of air from what we usually see in todays movies.. Hope it doesn well and Karen Kingsbury brings another one of her stories to the big screen.

User rating: April 14, 2024

Good story. I also didn't realize the 2 women were played the same actress, so - well-done! Clean, pure, healthy romance - very refreshing for a change! The guy is so handsome and sweet and patient and gentlemanly too. Thank you! IVF can have some serious untoward side effects. I would suggest NaPro Technology instead.

User rating: April 13, 2024

Run of the mill love story

User rating: April 12, 2024

Finally a movie with positive energy. Good from beginning to end.

User rating: April 12, 2024

Pure genius storyline. Peaceful setting. Explores a complex issue from multiple perspectives so very well. Hopeful. Inspiring. Cathartic to say the least.

User rating: April 11, 2024

Acting was amazing, didn't realize Fisher played both Londan and Andi until I read about themovie. So well done, a beautiful, uplifting, heart breaking love story! Bravo for not using big Hollywood🙏

User rating: April 9, 2024

Loved the book and the movie!

User rating: April 9, 2024

I took my teenage daughters to see this on a daddy / daughter date and knew I wouldn't have to worry about anything objectionable. My expectations of the story itself were not high (having read other reviews mentioning Hallmark movies, etc.). I'm not as interested in special effects as I am in a solid story, and this one actually pulled me in (unlike any Hallmark movie I've ever seen, which tend to be 1-dimensional, predictable and beyond unrealistic). This story is pretty realistic, not entirely predictable, and the main characters pulled me into the experience of learning about an adoption as adults. I know someone who went through something like this, and the movie reflected many of those thoughts and feelings consistently. Many of the characters are strong, moral, sensitive people; great examples of how and why we need to BE people like that. Our current society tells us "me first", but this film shows what happens when people put others before themselves.

User rating: April 9, 2024

When will women learn that these movies are unrealistic. Men are not these knights in shining armor and bringing them to a Rom-Com isn't going to change them. All men can see through the BS.