Respect Movie Poster

Respect

User rating: 4.72 20 Reviews | Write a Review

In Theaters: August 13, 2021

PG-13 | Drama | 2h 25m

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.72/5

User rating: 4.72

Based on 58 votes and 20 reviews.


  • User rating: 52 89.66%
  • User rating: 0.00%
  • User rating: 2 3.45%
  • User rating: 4 6.90%
  • User rating: 0.00%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



Showing 1-10 of 20 reviews

User rating: September 23, 2021

Greatest movie ever

User rating: September 7, 2021

Well done. Jennifer Hudson was outstanding. Costumes, Music, Actors were all 100% on point. Movie brought tears at the end. I loved every minute of it and will see it again.

User rating: September 6, 2021

Story, singing and costumes were excellent

User rating: September 2, 2021

Really liked RESPECT, the actress was awesome. The music and the voices was uncreditable, awesome. brilliant. I am a movie goer, this movie was one of the best I have seen in a very long time, I will see it again!

User rating: September 1, 2021

If you enjoy her music you will not be disappointed. I appreciated learning more about her skills and life. While she had her life challenges the movie did not shy away from them nor over focus on them.

User rating: August 31, 2021

Jennifer Hudson does a magnificent job of portraying Aretha Franklin's complicated life and genious. The movie both educates us and celebrates the meaningful music created by Aretha Franklin.

User rating: August 31, 2021

Jennifer Hudson's well researched portrayal, Forest Whitaker's stellar performance and Marlon Wayans well acted, out of his genre performance.

User rating: August 29, 2021

Bringing an incredible mix of gestural subtlety and musical power, it cannot be said enough what Hudson achieves here by transmitting a rich sense of interiority, staying true to who Franklin was in private with every look given, word spoken, and melisma sung

User rating: August 29, 2021

Outstanding movie along with Respect Soundtrack. Jennifer Hudson performance is superb and Oscar worthy.

User rating: August 21, 2021

Spectacular! This word almost describes the impressive work of Jennifer Hudson.