Promising Young Woman Movie Poster

Promising Young Woman

User rating: 4 11 Reviews | Write a Review

In Theaters: December 25, 2020

On DVD/Blu-ray: March 16, 2021

R | Comedy, Drama, Thriller | 1h 53m

Thank you for rating this movie!

4/5

User rating: 4

Based on 26 votes and 11 reviews.


  • User rating: 12 46.15%
  • User rating: 8 30.77%
  • User rating: 2 7.69%
  • User rating: 2 7.69%
  • User rating: 2 7.69%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews

User rating: May 10, 2021

I think it's a great eye opener, young woman are taken advantage of, a little to much for my liking. And I feel every teenager and young adult should watch this movie, because these vile, file fends exist in every club in today's day and age it's unfortunately true. There's a little humor, the acting is well done. For those whom haven't seen, relax and enjoy.

User rating: March 20, 2021

Carey Mulligan was fabulous as the troubled protagonist and her acting was excellent throughout. The movie's message was quite clear. There were surprises and ups and downs during the movie which kept your interest the whole time!

User rating: January 22, 2021

one of the best movies I have seen in years . You never know which way the movie is going all the way up to the end . Just what I needed during this pandemic ..

User rating: January 8, 2021

I have correctly picked 5 consecutive Oscars for Best Picture. If this picture was shown late in the cinema year, it would be my choice for Best Picture. This picture will still pull a likely 4-5 Oscars. Best Picture, Best Actress (Carey Mulligan), superb writing, fresh characters, plot, Best Director, editing, soundtrack. In the past 5 years there haven't been a handful of pictures this good or nearly entertaining. Seriously. Too bad this is a Covid year...this film would have been a blockbuster.

User rating: January 7, 2021

Carey Mulligan does a fantastic performance, with so many different looks and pretending to be drunk. Message is loud and clear. The ending speaks volumes.

User rating: January 4, 2021

Great story but I felt that the movie had a hard time committing to a genre. The mix of black humor / kitsch / and thriller didn't quite work for me as well as I hoped it would.

User rating: January 3, 2021

Better than I expected. The message is important and and I am glad this was made. The acting was great with a great ending. I enjoyed this film a lot and made me feel just fine about being single.

User rating: January 2, 2021

Acting was very good, reminded me of an Alfred Hitchcock type of movie. gets you thinking and some surprises. Unexpected ending.

User rating: January 2, 2021

Great acting, movie was funny at time, and surreal at others. It was at best a B+ movie but I found it was entertaining.

User rating: January 2, 2021

5 stars for acting and plot twist!