Promising Young Woman Movie Poster

Promising Young Woman

User rating: 4 8 Reviews | Write a Review

In Theaters: December 25, 2020

R | Comedy, Drama, Thriller | 1h 53m

Thank you for rating this movie!

4/5

User rating: 4

Based on 18 votes and 8 reviews.


  • User rating: 6 33.33%
  • User rating: 8 44.44%
  • User rating: 2 11.11%
  • User rating: 2 11.11%
  • User rating: 0.00%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews

User rating: January 8, 2021

I have correctly picked 5 consecutive Oscars for Best Picture. If this picture was shown late in the cinema year, it would be my choice for Best Picture. This picture will still pull a likely 4-5 Oscars. Best Picture, Best Actress (Carey Mulligan), superb writing, fresh characters, plot, Best Director, editing, soundtrack. In the past 5 years there haven't been a handful of pictures this good or nearly entertaining. Seriously. Too bad this is a Covid year...this film would have been a blockbuster.

User rating: January 7, 2021

Carey Mulligan does a fantastic performance, with so many different looks and pretending to be drunk. Message is loud and clear. The ending speaks volumes.

User rating: January 4, 2021

Great story but I felt that the movie had a hard time committing to a genre. The mix of black humor / kitsch / and thriller didn't quite work for me as well as I hoped it would.

User rating: January 3, 2021

Better than I expected. The message is important and and I am glad this was made. The acting was great with a great ending. I enjoyed this film a lot and made me feel just fine about being single.

User rating: January 2, 2021

Acting was very good, reminded me of an Alfred Hitchcock type of movie. gets you thinking and some surprises. Unexpected ending.

User rating: January 2, 2021

Great acting, movie was funny at time, and surreal at others. It was at best a B+ movie but I found it was entertaining.

User rating: January 2, 2021

5 stars for acting and plot twist!

User rating: December 29, 2020

This movie could have been "Based on a true story". It seems so that it could have really happened. Next woman I take home could be this girl!