National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation Movie Poster

National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation

User rating: 4.46 17 Reviews | Write a Review

In Theaters: December 1, 1989

PG-13 | Comedy | 1h 37m

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.46/5

User rating: 4.46

Based on 90 votes and 17 reviews.


  • User rating: 44 78.57%
  • User rating: 5 8.93%
  • User rating: 1 1.79%
  • User rating: 1 1.79%
  • User rating: 5 8.93%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



Showing 1-10 of 17 reviews

User rating: December 19, 2022

Watch yearly ! Rated One of the greatest Christmas movie made. What family’s , kinfolk and in-laws go through to make Christmas together work ! 2 funny to tell you ! Be ready to laugh. If I could I would go 10 stars rated ! Chevy Chase best Comedy movie ! Merry Christmas

User rating: December 2, 2022

We are so excited to see this in the theater this year. It’s a family tradition and now we can bring our friends.

User rating: December 12, 2021

We always watch this movie ever year for Christmas it's a Family Tradition It's so funny I Always Laugh When I Watch This Movie

User rating: December 21, 2020

It's a fun look at family gatherings, all the hopes and dreams, and then the reality put in a context that we can all appreciate. Many, Many funny moments of laughter and just plain old fun. It's a huge family tradition us!

User rating: December 17, 2020

A holiday favourite. Dips into crassness just a little too much, but it's still a very good mix of laughs and sentiment. The film's last of dialogue -spoken by Chase- is so simple yet so satisfying. Definitely the best of the Vacation movies.

User rating: November 21, 2019

I would rate it 0 stars if I could. The guy I was dating gave it to me for Christmas on Blu-ray because he liked it, but it was one of the stupidest movies I've ever seen. What a waste of time. Needless to say, I'm not dating him anymore. Even Avengers movies aren't as terrible as this junk.

User rating: November 21, 2019

Best Christmas movie ever. Watch it every Christmas Eve.

User rating: December 18, 2016

Love it. Watch it every year and laugh harder each time I watch it. Best movie ever made. It gets funnier every time you watch it.

User rating: December 16, 2016

Best Christmas movie ever. We watch it every year.

User rating: November 17, 2014

My favourite all time movie ever. Watch it every Christmas and laugh so hard every time. Chevy Chase at his best.