Let Him Go Movie Poster

Let Him Go

User rating: 3.95 17 Reviews | Write a Review

In Theaters: November 6, 2020

On DVD/Blu-ray: February 2, 2021

R | Drama, Thriller, Crime | 1h 54m

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.95/5

User rating: 3.95

Based on 40 votes and 17 reviews.


  • User rating: 22 57.89%
  • User rating: 4 10.53%
  • User rating: 6 15.79%
  • User rating: 0.00%
  • User rating: 6 15.79%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



Showing 1-10 of 17 reviews

User rating: February 1, 2021

Terrible storyline. I'm sorry I watched this. And when are we going to get couples who are actually close in age? Costner is 10 years older than Lane. I mean, I suppose it happens but not as often as they'd like us to believe in movies.

User rating: January 15, 2021

I sat down with a friend to watch this POS, and after 15 minutes we looked at each other and agreed, the more boring movie we've ever seen. Click.

User rating: December 2, 2020

grandma didn't play

User rating: November 20, 2020

Sad subject. Intense. Characters to love and hate.

User rating: November 19, 2020

Lane & Costner always bring such authenticity to their characters. Not exactly a "feel -good" movie because of its content, & an emotionally charged subject . Though fiction, excellent. portrayal of what occurs in reality, minus a couple of scenes. However, in the early 60's in very rural America, who knows. And must mention Lesley Manville for the Mafioso like mother & her clan. It's nice to see characters with a moral compass , when there's so much superficial these days. IT'S VERY EASY (& LONELY) TO SOCIAL DISTANCE WHEN YOU'RE THE ONLY PERSON IN THE THEATER ! There's room for more. AMC is a great movie experience. COME-ON, there's room for at least 5 more. At this particular movie there were ~ 9 people.rh

User rating: November 17, 2020

The acting and actors were excellent. Although a very disturbing subject, the story depicts the situations that people can find themselves in along with the love of a family for a child and the extent people will go to protect one. I recommend the movie but do know that is tearful and disturbing.

User rating: November 15, 2020

Very well acted,, although not a happy topic it would make one think about domestic violence that is scary and out of control... Also find the movie theatre experience to be positive and safe

User rating: November 15, 2020

A Movie for mature audiences about mature adults, a mature love, mature behavior against white trash. A slow moving movie (negative not intended) that evolves to an intense dramatic conclusion. Well directed & acted .by two seasoned actors. .RH

User rating: November 15, 2020

This movie was good but, hard to watch at times and quite sad, acting was really good.

User rating: November 14, 2020

Frustrating ...... 2 Polarized women ....who are always right.... a group of bad guys (that you don't see do anything wrong)....It is never right to hit a child or a spouse.. But Social Services should be brought in on the entire cast.... Grand parents want to take their grandson back without asking the mom.. endless crap...