King Richard Movie Poster

King Richard

User rating: 3.36 14 Reviews | Write a Review

In Theaters: November 19, 2021

On DVD/Blu-ray: February 8, 2022

PG-13 | Drama | 2h 18m

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.36/5

User rating: 3.36

Based on 48 votes and 14 reviews.


  • User rating: 20 45.45%
  • User rating: 6 13.64%
  • User rating: 2 4.55%
  • User rating: 2 4.55%
  • User rating: 14 31.82%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews

User rating: April 14, 2022

With Will Smith in the title role this should have been called KING DOUCHEBAG.

User rating: April 2, 2022

With Will Smith playing the title role this should've been called KING CUCK.

User rating: March 30, 2022

Will Smith is AIDS.

User rating: March 30, 2022

Will Smith was not good in this. He was overacting. He doesn't even know how to act, the only thing he's good at is clowning around.

User rating: December 8, 2021

Terrible

User rating: December 6, 2021

I thoroughly enjoyed learning the story of this family. Will Smith awesome as usual and the girls I thought were excellent as well, and probably more true to their character, as in polite, obedient, respectful and fun-loving. So they seemed very natural to me vs. "acting" especially in a pretty strict family. Richard was consumed with making sure his girls did not become spoiled brats and braggards, rather humble and grateful. Strong fathers are so important in kids' lives!

User rating: December 3, 2021

Will Smith was absolutely stellar in this. The movie was Richard Williams' story. I would love to see this same cast telling Venus and Serena's story from thier perspectives.

User rating: December 3, 2021

I agree with a previous raters comments. The child acting in this movie Horrible. They could have done much better in casting the characters. Will Smith was great as usual, but it wasn't enough to save this movie. A waste of time and money to go see it.

User rating: November 30, 2021

I thought the movie show cased exactly the spirit of hard work and family dedication and support. I thoroughly enjoyed the movie and also didn't want it to end. The actors were also fantastic!

User rating: November 26, 2021

Horrible Acting in not a very good story movie.