Godzilla x Kong: The New Empire Movie Poster

Godzilla x Kong: The New Empire

User rating: 3.69 40 Reviews | Write a Review

In Theaters: March 29, 2024

PG-13 | Action, Adventure, Sci-Fi | 1h 55m

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.69/5

User rating: 3.69

Based on 188 votes and 40 reviews.


  • User rating: 70 44.87%
  • User rating: 42 26.92%
  • User rating: 4 2.56%
  • User rating: 6 3.85%
  • User rating: 34 21.79%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



Showing 1-10 of 40 reviews

User rating: April 16, 2024

Great Showa Era action made with modern tech. It's not perfect but the pro's outweigh the few cons.

User rating: April 13, 2024

Terrible CGI

User rating: April 11, 2024

Cool monsters. Bad chimp not imposing enough.

User rating: April 9, 2024

Very disappointed. Kong looked a little rough and I keep waiting for something to actually happen that made sense. Don't waste your money.

User rating: April 8, 2024

Awesome, just AWESOME! I loved how the genres were Sci Fi & Action. I loved the battles & especially (spoiler alert), Godzilla & King Kong teaming up! This was so fun, never boring, & loved the end! The movie got even better the more it was being played! Watching the movie made it such a fun Sunday night! I also loved Godzilla! He made it more epic!

User rating: April 8, 2024

Hope to see future sequels take even more from the Showa era because it makes the monsterverse so much fun!

User rating: April 8, 2024

Not bad, a little cheesy and nonsensical, but fast-paced, lots of creatures/fighting/settings, and good ending. 4/5 stars for creature variety and rewatch value. Cup figurine is good quality, got Godzilla!

User rating: April 7, 2024

CGI was very good, but that's it. This script was written on the back of a cocktail napkin that was later used as toilet paper. Horrid writing even for a child. Don't waste your money. I guarantee you'll be sitting there twenty minutes in asking yourself, "What was I thinking?"

User rating: April 6, 2024

Big kaiju, big action. 2 dimensional acting. They do a lot of looking up while saying little. Plot was disjointed and not worth following. Kong and Godzilla were great but rest of the supporting cast was forgettable. Go.see Ghostbusters instead.

User rating: April 4, 2024

Would love to see a team-up with the GHOSTBUSTERS in the next one.