Ghostbusters: Afterlife Movie Poster

Ghostbusters: Afterlife

User rating: 3.15 111 Reviews | Write a Review

In Theaters: November 19, 2021

PG-13 | Action, Adventure, Comedy | 2h 4m

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.15/5

User rating: 3.15

Based on 366 votes and 111 reviews.


  • User rating: 102 45.13%
  • User rating: 14 6.19%
  • User rating: 10 4.42%
  • User rating: 16 7.08%
  • User rating: 84 37.17%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



Showing 1-10 of 111 reviews

User rating: November 27, 2021

It’s a fun, exciting, and well-written film. My 7 year-old daughter and I had a blast watching this picture on the big screen, with awesome sound. It’s fantastic!

User rating: November 26, 2021

I loved this movie, it was the ghostbusters movies we've wanted for the past 32 years. Jason really did his father proud and I know Harold Ramis would have loved this film too. The tribute at the end was the good bye to egon, we ghostbusters fans needed.

User rating: November 26, 2021

There's simply no reason for this film to be so longgg. Whether it's GHOSTBUSTERS 2 or this particular entry, kids are not a good fit for these movies; they only serve to bog everything down and detract from the screen time of the actors we've come to see. No need to call again, this time they've killed the franchise.

User rating: November 26, 2021

Can someone please keep Dan Aykroyd away from the craft service table?! Man, he's fat!

User rating: November 26, 2021

The kids in this movie are fantastic and the premise of a desiccated house in the middle of a forgotten small town is perfect! In this American wasteland, as opposed to the original Ghostbusters in the big city, we discover that the end of the world is about to transpire due to an ancient civilization from the Middle East about to be reborn. (This is similar to the original premise) Science is the real star of this movie however, which no one but a sweet misfit seems to care about, as well as her long forgotten grandfather who was one of the original four who has now passed on. The effects are amazing, the premise is delightful, the cast is excellent and the story and dialogue are spot on. This is a perfect matinee for the whole family, as those of us who were there for the original find all the familiar themes that we are more than happy to revisit, and suspend our disbelief now as we did then, to watch these rollicking creatives bring life back to this dreary landscape through contacting the dead and bringing a smile and a tear to an appreciative audience!

User rating: November 26, 2021

Retread city, man...

User rating: November 26, 2021

Not great, but still fun and enjoyable. It's just a shame we had to wait 37 years for another good Ghostbusters movie. Check it out. You might like it.

User rating: November 26, 2021

The Ghostbusters don't show up until the final act, so if there's a sequel hopefully it focuses on the Peter and Dana relationship and leaves the kiddie storyline behind.

User rating: November 25, 2021

While it's first act was a little bit longer than necessary, the cast is so good it doesn't seem it. Then once the ghosts come it's great fun right to the end. Minor criticism with minor spoiler: Aykroyd and Murray have too many lines.

User rating: November 25, 2021

The ending was perfect and this movie is a wonderful tribute to Harold Ramis. The Ghostbusters are back!