Free Guy Movie Poster

Free Guy

User rating: 3.98 34 Reviews | Write a Review

In Theaters: August 13, 2021

On DVD/Blu-ray: October 12, 2021

PG-13 | Adventure, Comedy | 1h 55m

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.98/5

User rating: 3.98

Based on 94 votes and 34 reviews.


  • User rating: 50 54.35%
  • User rating: 16 17.39%
  • User rating: 10 10.87%
  • User rating: 6 6.52%
  • User rating: 10 10.87%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



Showing 1-10 of 34 reviews

User rating: September 27, 2021

I do not play video games like the one in the movie (no vid games since Super NES! Except Mario Kart Wii) so it took me a bit to figure out what NPC was or some of the techno language but I got it. Took me a bit to figure out how suddenly Ryan Reynolds basically clued in and came alive and they explained it well enough. If I could figure it out, you can too. If you play in these online worlds, you will certainly get it and then some. I gotta say, Channing Tatum stole the movie. I laughed my butt off when his player was yelling at his mom. FYI you will see the Deadpool and Avengers Easter Eggs if you look. It was funny and I think there's so much more I could have liked, but I was busy figuring it out. Taika Waititi was awesome as an over the top eccentric billionaire gamer!!!

User rating: September 22, 2021

After reading a few of the reviews, I knew I had to post one myself. If you're giving this movie one star because you're offended about God being called a troll in the movie, the issue isn't the movie, it's you. Some people (or rather religious nutcases) really need to get over themselves! Too bad it isn't possible to reply to reviews, nor down vote them. Will this movie be everyone's cup of tea? Of course not. No movie ever is. But to give it a single star because of a single comment shows just how mentally/emotionally unstable some people are. I'd give the movie 4-5 stars. Very entertaining. If you're a religious zealot though, don't watch it. You might have your precious little ego offended. lol

User rating: September 21, 2021

What liked about this movie is that the story line while being full of references to GTA was awesome it is phenomenal and a sweet ending

User rating: September 19, 2021

Brought my daughter to the cinema. She had never been to one. The movie was funny and had a great storyline. Loved it!

User rating: September 15, 2021

A fantastic fantasy adventure from the outlook of an AI generated player who was encoded with the emotions of his creator. Ryan Reynolds nails it, as do the rest of the actors.

User rating: September 11, 2021

Here’s what I liked and disliked about Free-Guy (3 each), 1. Like Easter Eggs 1. Dislike Website of Showtimes, Only Showing Standard and not both 3D & Standard. 2. Dislike Websites used in movie 2. Like Characters and Cast 3. Like Surprise Appearances 3. Dislike Not having more movies 🎥

User rating: September 9, 2021

Disliked this movie intensly! It was confusing and did not seem to be going anywhere. It was silly!

User rating: September 7, 2021

This movie was so funny and it had such an engaging story.

User rating: September 2, 2021

funny movie

User rating: September 1, 2021

She calls GOD a TROLL, !! Love Ryan Reynolds, this is not his kind of movie.