Father Stu Movie Poster

Father Stu

User rating: 4.69 43 Reviews | Write a Review

In Theaters: April 13, 2022

On DVD/Blu-ray: June 14, 2022

R | Drama | 2h 4m

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.69/5

User rating: 4.69

Based on 124 votes and 43 reviews.


  • User rating: 108 87.10%
  • User rating: 4 3.23%
  • User rating: 4 3.23%
  • User rating: 6 4.84%
  • User rating: 2 1.61%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



Showing 1-10 of 43 reviews

User rating: May 21, 2022

The acting was superb. A true story, and well done. One of the best movies I 've ever seen. helping to show God's perspective. .

User rating: May 8, 2022

I loved the movie , I loved the story and I admire all the actors that made it, these were the people for the job. I loved em all.. the story, don’t put off till tomorrow what you can do today.

User rating: May 6, 2022

Just the kind of movie that we all need in this day and age.

User rating: May 5, 2022

Fr. Stu learned to love the Lord more each day benefiting those he knew as well as those he only just met.

User rating: May 5, 2022

Loved the realistic portrayal of this man and his journey to the Lord in holiness. God used all that he had been through to lead others to Him. Inspiring

User rating: May 2, 2022

Based on a true story, very touching and full of emotion.

User rating: May 2, 2022

Absoluetly the best movie I have seen in a very long time!!!!! Hope this takes all the awards out there!! Mark did a great Job & I have new respect for his acting!! Highly suggest everyone go see this movie!!! I will be going again & again & again. Obviously I LOVED this Movie.!!!!!

User rating: May 1, 2022

while it was hard to hear some of Mark's lines the overall story was beautiful and left me feeling hopeful that viewers will see how God has a plan for each and everyone of us. More importantly, Hollywood walked away from the story a true story -- quite revealing as to Hollywood's motives

User rating: May 1, 2022

All

User rating: April 29, 2022

THIS MOVIE SPEAKS TO THE HEART. FAITH IN GOD IS A POWERFUL FORCE THAT SHEDS DYSFUNCTION AND SINFULNESS, AND BRINGS ABOUT SPIRITUAL HEALING AND REDEMPTION. THIRTEEN YEARS AGO i WAS LAYING IN THE HOSPITAL CONNECTED TO 7 MACHINES AND CLOSE TO DEATH, I WAS AS HELPLESS AS A BIRD WITHOUT HIS WINGS. BUT THE PRAYERS I RECEIVED AND THE VISITS FROM MY FAMILY MEMBERS HELPED ME GET MY STRENGTH BACK. AND MY FAITH IN GOD HELPED ME RETURN TO MY LIFE. WITHOUT GOD AND THE HEART SURGEON I WOULD HAVE BEEN A VERY DEAD BIRD. THIS MOVIE IS HARDHITTING AND RIVETING. FATHER STU HUMBLY FOUND HEAVEN ON EARTH FLAT ON HIS BACK IN FRONT OF THE CROSS.OF JESUS CHRIST, HIS SAVIOR..