Crazy Rich Asians Movie Poster

Crazy Rich Asians

User rating: 4.06 87 Reviews | Write a Review

In Theaters: August 15, 2018

On DVD/Blu-ray: November 20, 2018

PG-13 | Comedy, Romance | 2h 0m

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.06/5

User rating: 4.06

Based on 252 votes and 87 reviews.


  • User rating: 148 60.66%
  • User rating: 36 14.75%
  • User rating: 14 5.74%
  • User rating: 18 7.38%
  • User rating: 28 11.48%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



Showing 1-10 of 87 reviews

User rating: August 11, 2019

Wow so many good reviews from both critics and Tribute viewers. I guess i watched a different movie with the same title as I really didn't think it was very good. It seemed like one of those made-for-TV Hallmark romance shows, except with an all Asian cast and set primarily in Singapore. And no, before everyone gets all bent out of shape, I am not racist and it has nothing to do with the fact it has an Asian cast - I would have found it just as lame if it were an all American cast or an all Swedish cast or an all 'fill in the blank here' cast. It just wasn't that good. Characters were two-dimensional, subplots were not developed very well, and conflicts seemed too easily resolved. It really just reminded me of a made for cable TV movie. Anyway, just my 2 cents (or in this case, my 2 stars). PS - I love Asian people!

User rating: January 8, 2019

I watched it three times because it was that good!

User rating: December 8, 2018

This movie is in my Top 3 of movies that came out in 2018

User rating: November 2, 2018

LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User rating: October 26, 2018

This is the type of movie that gives you the feel good and fantasy-escape experience but not equivalent to the outrageous explosive type funny movie like”the Hangover”. I say Crazy Rich Asians movie is NOT a 5-star movie, I give it 5+ stars; for I still remember the movie with a good feeling.

User rating: October 25, 2018

Awesome movie! Go see it. Great group of diverse actors. Hope to see this type of story again.

User rating: October 17, 2018

The movie didn’t have any plot, character or dialogue that was interesting or original. It was the same tired old story set in Singapore, staring asian actors. Very handsome leading man though

User rating: October 10, 2018

Great fun and place. Believable

User rating: October 8, 2018

Super fun, very magical. Slightly more emotional than I was expecting, but I loved most everything about it.

User rating: October 7, 2018

It was really funny clean good comedy haven’t seen a good movie in awhile this is a must see well written and the actors were great 👍🏾