Bob Marley: One Love Movie Poster

Bob Marley: One Love

User rating: 3.96 14 Reviews | Write a Review

In Theaters: February 14, 2024

PG-13 | Drama, Biography, Music | 2h 0m

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.96/5

User rating: 3.96

Based on 54 votes and 14 reviews.


  • User rating: 32 64.00%
  • User rating: 6 12.00%
  • User rating: 0.00%
  • User rating: 2 4.00%
  • User rating: 10 20.00%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews

User rating: February 24, 2024

OK, with some good moments, but not the best overall. Difficult for a leading man type to portray someone so unique and called to a higher purpose.

User rating: February 24, 2024

I enjoyed the message - but it's a terrible written movie - the acting was good but that's about all

User rating: February 22, 2024

This movie has been a long time in the making and is finally a reality. It's a short snippet in the life of Bob Marley, focusing on 3 of the last 5 or so years of his life. It was more entertaining than educational, but that's what movies are for. The variety and depth of his music is such that it would take much longer to showcase its full span. Hopefully, it will pique the interest of later generations who will come to appreciate such a transcendent historical figure.

User rating: February 22, 2024

I grew up with the Exodus album, and love his music. I didn't know much of his story. What a great tribute to the king of Reggae. The main actor did a great job overall and especially on the Jamaican accent, so much so that I couldn't understand him at times! I hope I wasn't singing too loud for the other folks in the theater! I'm bummed he didn't get his melanoma checked out earlier and treated. RIP

User rating: February 21, 2024

The new bio pic standard

User rating: February 20, 2024

Great movie and loved it

User rating: February 20, 2024

Loved it. Kingsley Ben-Adir is too good looking to be Marley, but that is being picky. Music is amazing, and Ben-Adir and Lynch work very well together. Middle portion drags a bit, and the European tour montage was a little ill-conceived, but it was a beautiful tribute to an incredible musician gone too soon. You can tell Ziggy and Steven were involved in the production for sure.

User rating: February 19, 2024

Don’t worry be happy!

User rating: February 19, 2024

Exceeded my expectations! Amazing film. Gave me warm chills throughout with the acting and music. I Felt so emotional learning more about one of my favorite musicians the legendary Bob Nesta Marley!

User rating: February 18, 2024

It was just Amazing......