Kim Dickens

Kim Dickens Photo


Date of Birth: June 18, 1965

Born in Huntsville, Alabama, Kim Dickens was a member of both varsity softball and tennis teams in high school. She was also acknowledged for her involvement in the National Honor Society and received honors as Senior Class Favorite. After her first onstage performance at Vanderbilt University, she decided on an acting career. She took part in a student production of David Mamet’s Sexual Perversity in Chicago. Kim went on to study at the Lee Strasberg Theatre and Film Institute and is a graduate of the American Academy of Dramatic Arts in New York City.

Before making her film debut, she worked as a model for Calvin Klein’s spring collection in 1994, acted in commercials and music videos and performed in regional theater. Her screen debut came in 1995 when she played a role in the indie film Palookaville. A number of appearances in television movies and series followed, including Voice from the Grave, Spin City, and Heart Full of Rain.

Her first appearance in a major feature film was Truth or Consequences, N.M., starring Kiefer Sutherland, followed by Great Expectations, starring Gwyneth Paltrow, and Zero Effect starring Ben Stiller.

She played a regular role as rookie FBI agent Sarah Day on the detective series Big Apple and Joanie Stubbs on Deadwood, which was unexpectedly cancelled by HBO, surprising both fans and the actors. In Friday Night Lights she played Shelby Saracen, and enjoyed a recurring role on the hit series Lost, playing Cassidy Phillips.

Most recently, Kim played a starring role in the drama At Any Price and played a regular role as Janette Desautel on the critically-acclaimed HBO television series Treme. She also starred in the thriller Gone Girl (2014).


Gone Girl (2014)
At Any Price (2012)
Footloose (2011)
Reviving Ophelia (2010)
The Blind Side (2009)
One Way to Valhalla (2009)
Red (2008)
Wild Tigers I Have Known (2006)
Thank You for Smoking (2006)
Goodnight, Joseph Parker (2004)
House of Sand and Fog (2003)
Things Behind the Sun (2001)
The Gift (2000)
Hollow Man (2000)
Committed (2000)
The White River Kid (1999)
Mercury Rising (1998)
Great Expectations (1998)
Zero Effect (1998)
Truth or Consequences, N.M. (1997)
Palookaville (1995)