Sunshine Movie Poster

Sunshine

User rating: 3.54 22 Reviews | Write a Review

In Theaters: July 20, 2007

R | Drama, Thriller | 1h 48m

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.54/5

User rating: 3.54

Based on 205 votes and 22 reviews.


  • User rating: 35 42.17%
  • User rating: 18 21.69%
  • User rating: 5 6.02%
  • User rating: 7 8.43%
  • User rating: 18 21.69%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



Showing 1-10 of 22 reviews

User rating: November 4, 2010

when it ends you just sit there and that heaven you're safe

User rating: August 23, 2008

AMAZING!!! Story and acting was excellent and had a beautful soundtrack!!!

User rating: April 26, 2008

DO NOT WATCH THIS MOVIE IF YOUR HIGH, thats all I have to say about that. I have watched it probably 7 or 8 times and it still grabs me and just makes me think about what your doing with your life.

User rating: January 18, 2008

Masterpiece.

User rating: August 30, 2007

A little weak on the story line I was expecting just a little better. The idea, visuals and graphics were top notch. Really gives you the full experience.

User rating: August 11, 2007

worst movie i've ever seen period

User rating: August 11, 2007

wow !! double wow !! intelligent life found in science-fiction...i love when a film is really well done, from acting to visuals, even the soundtrack blended perfectly in this sometimes gripping and ultimately satisfying movie. really well done film with intelligence, suspense, great visuals, and awesome music. a must see. forget comparing it to like the core, nothing like that hollywood crap at all. enjoy.

User rating: August 7, 2007

Wow! Breathtaking and Nail Biting. I have read every science fiction book and seen every movie. 5 stars. Better than anything out of hollywood for the last 10 years easy.... You have to see it. Deeply religious people will trash this one and that is the only reason there are negative reviews. Thats the only hint ill give.

User rating: August 3, 2007

It was definitely an entertaining film and the effects visually stimulating. As for originality, i didn't feel it was at all. It was very similar to "The Core" where the team had to journey towards the centre of the earth and set off a bomb to get the core to rotate again.

User rating: August 1, 2007

28 Days Later is my all time favorite movie because it made me think about life and death in a movie i wasent expecting it from. Alex Garland and Danny Boyle team up agian from this, so i was expecting just the same amazing type of symbolic meaning from there conterpart. I was not dissapointed, but i was expecting more from it. i guess my expecations were wayyyy to high. It was a very good film and it did have meaningful traits, i liked the twist. But they needed more explinations on the evenets that happend in the ship. Trying not to spoil it. Good film.