Gangs Of New York Movie Poster

Gangs Of New York

User rating: 3.14 78 Reviews | Write a Review

In Theaters: December 20, 2002

R | Drama | 2h 45m

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.14/5

User rating: 3.14

Based on 3109 votes and 78 reviews.


  • User rating: 1454 46.89%
  • User rating: 177 5.71%
  • User rating: 109 3.51%
  • User rating: 59 1.90%
  • User rating: 1302 41.99%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



Showing 41-50 of 78 reviews

User rating: January 4, 2003

Titanic without the boat: long, drawn out, acting that would make soap stars cringe! What happened to 2 hour long movies??

User rating: January 4, 2003

The movie over all wasnt somthing i would want to see again. but it did have its moments where i was amused. the fighting scenes were pretty cool and i think Bill the butcher was really amusing and pretty much made the movie tolerable. Also the guy who played Mc nally (the guy with the club) he was funny through out the movie. Im sure if i had to pay for this movie i would have been disapointed but since it was free i found the movie alright.

User rating: January 4, 2003

Spectacular. Leo was heart-wrenching, Day-Lewis gave the best performance of his life and Diaz finally proved she can act. There`s a reason this movie is up for 5 golden globe awards. It was amazing!

User rating: January 3, 2003

Worst Movie EVER! I kept waiting for something to happen, anything. 3 hours later I was still waiting. I would have rather sat in a doctor`s waiting room for 3 hours reading women`s magazines.

User rating: January 3, 2003

It was a pretty good movie. Daniel Day-Lewis was incredible.

User rating: January 2, 2003

bill was like a cartoon, the film was slow and porrly written. The acting was weak and lacked any real emotion, and the plot was hidden beneath of the two towers.

User rating: January 2, 2003

terrible. That prety much sums it up, Dicaprio`s performance was weak as was the "plot". Even Daniel Day Lewis was horrible with his highly exaggerated "american" accent. And leonardo`s accent wass just nonsense. As for cameron Diaz i haven`t seen a worse performance by an actress in years and i was shocked to hear of the golden globe nominations!! Wonder who Scorses made pay off to this year. My vote would be Daniel Day go back into retirement because whatever talent you had is obviously still waiting for you there.

User rating: January 2, 2003

I hate Leo Die-crapio, but this film is on the top of my movies to see list.

User rating: January 2, 2003

Leonardo Dicaprio did great in this movie....he also looks great;)

User rating: January 2, 2003

If you can believe Leo you can believe anything.