Gangs Of New York Movie Poster

Gangs Of New York

User rating: 3.14 78 Reviews | Write a Review

In Theaters: December 20, 2002

R | Drama | 2h 45m

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.14/5

User rating: 3.14

Based on 3109 votes and 78 reviews.


  • User rating: 1454 46.89%
  • User rating: 177 5.71%
  • User rating: 109 3.51%
  • User rating: 59 1.90%
  • User rating: 1302 41.99%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



Showing 11-20 of 78 reviews

User rating: July 30, 2003

I was so looking forward to this movie and what a disappointment. The acting was horrible. Leo wasn`t too bad but they should have spent moer time practicing their Irish accents. What a waste of three hours.

User rating: July 23, 2003

Gangs of New York is one of the worst movies I`ve ever seen. I can`t believe my friend made me waste money to see this joke-of-a-movie. I can`t believe this movie got so many nominations. Even the fight scenes sucked, they were so fake and overexaggerated. The `movie` was too long, too stupid and too unnecessary! The entire plot just dissappeared in the middle hour and then gets messed up @ the end. If you`re not stupid, don`t see this stupid movie!

User rating: July 22, 2003

One of Martin Scorecese Best Films Yet! Outstanding Performances by each and every Actor and Cameron Diaz. Full of Action scenesand Fantastic Cinematography. ABSOLUTLY Spectacular!

User rating: July 10, 2003

very good movie.i think it was way too long though,leo was awsome.his best performance besides ``titanic``.i also thought that it was way too violent,im 19 years old and i thought it was to violent definitly not for kids the age of 18.thanks.

User rating: July 7, 2003

One word to describe the movie: Spectacular. I thought I enjoy "The two towers" well...but this is another top 5 movies. It`s worth watching it even though it`s a loooong movie.

User rating: July 6, 2003

Great first 2/3 of film...but then felt much was left missing on the last 1/3...when I was watching it in the theatre I thought some scenes didn`t flow right and felt "something was cut right there" ...hmmm...I wonder how the movie would have been at a slightly longer running time...would a few holes in the film I felt existed make it flow better? Good movie overall though.

User rating: March 14, 2003

this really was a wicked movie. However, the end of the movie really let me down. I really enjoy movies based on history and the history of these riots is very interesting. Liam Neeson was great, however, he was only in it for a very short time (too short). The ending was poor because it involves a stupid twist that I won`t reveal here.

User rating: March 13, 2003

Juicy, baby, Juicy. It`s kind of Last of the Mohicans meeting goodfellas. Scorsese is a living legend, who as always takes you to next level. Gangs portrays extreme violence, and who says that early 19th century New York wasn`t just a bloody freakin mess. Oh it was, they weren`t sweet times in those days and Martin Scorsese as always, proves that. Powerful, a "man`s movie"

User rating: March 12, 2003

That movie was awesome! Whoever hasnt seen should go and see it. IT was just great

User rating: March 10, 2003

wow it was crazy