Downton Abbey: A New Era Movie Poster

Downton Abbey: A New Era

User rating: 4.79 18 Reviews | Write a Review

In Theaters: May 20, 2022

PG | Drama | 2h 4m

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.79/5

User rating: 4.79

Based on 42 votes and 18 reviews.


  • User rating: 32 84.21%
  • User rating: 4 10.53%
  • User rating: 2 5.26%
  • User rating: 0.00%
  • User rating: 0.00%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



Showing 1-10 of 18 reviews

User rating: May 24, 2022

The movie was excellent entertainment with a terrific cast and nice story. Also excellent historic period pieces and beautiful presentation of motor cars, clothing, furnishings etc. Highly recommend.

User rating: May 23, 2022

We loved watching all of the characters come to life again on the big screen!! There are some laughs and a few tears; and it is a joy to to watch.

User rating: May 23, 2022

It was perfect. So engaging and captivating. Wonderful actors and storyline. I hope he makes another one!

User rating: May 23, 2022

O.M.G. The acting is so powerful & will reach you. So good, will see it again for sure. Great story, funny, sad and a lot of guessing. Real entertainment takes you back in time , good vocabulary, good manners, shows respect for each other all about family. BRING TISSUES!

User rating: May 23, 2022

The movie was a long awaited delight. It was so nice to see the family and staff back . The sets and costumes were top notch. The two storylines were seamlessly entwined and the film kept my attention for the entire two hours. I look forward to future films with the cast. I found this film more entertaining than the first film.

User rating: May 22, 2022

A wonderful movie that you will enjoy very much. Highly recommended!

User rating: May 22, 2022

I enjoyed everything about this movie! I'm usually a Marvel/action movie fan but this was a refreshing change! Great acting and beautiful costume design!

User rating: May 22, 2022

Loved the movie, great costume period. My only objection is, Is it necessary to have a gay content in every movie? For me that was a downer and really wasn't necessary. Not that I do not recognize the gay issue, but I feel as a straight male we are being beaten over the head with this agenda in all phases of life. 5% of the population is not a reality to the other 95% of the populace. Great work, more of same, please.

User rating: May 21, 2022

Although a very clean movie all around…..that’s about all I enjoyed. Very predictable, could have taken a nap instead.

User rating: May 21, 2022

Great movie all was excellent; nothing to dislike.