Cry Macho Movie Poster

Cry Macho

User rating: 3.33 23 Reviews | Write a Review

In Theaters: September 17, 2021

On DVD/Blu-ray: December 7, 2021

PG-13 | Drama, Thriller, Western | 1h 44m

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.33/5

User rating: 3.33

Based on 56 votes and 23 reviews.


  • User rating: 26 48.15%
  • User rating: 2 3.70%
  • User rating: 4 7.41%
  • User rating: 8 14.81%
  • User rating: 14 25.93%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



Showing 1-10 of 23 reviews

User rating: December 7, 2021

Very poor writing and acting... I hope the $$ made off our backs goes anyone other than the stinky rich here. Profit needs to support those most in need where shown in film NOT Hollywood moguls and icons

User rating: November 9, 2021

Terrible acting (Dwight Yoakum and the actor playing the boy were among the worst). Implausible events. Script that strained all credulity. See any movie other than this one. You'll thank me.

User rating: November 8, 2021

Clint is slipping....this was badly directed.

User rating: October 5, 2021

This is one of if not the worst Clint movies I have seen and I have seen a lot time to pack in the acting role for sure has past the BBD .

User rating: October 3, 2021

The script, the delivery of lines, and lack of energy make for a cringe-worthy film to watch and feel embarrassed to watch. Eastwood needs to stay behind the camera now. Very disappointed.

User rating: October 3, 2021

I enjoyed the character development of Clint Eastwood bonding with a teenage boy. The boy had been floundering through life, without any decent adult role models. There is also a subtle message, that loving relationships can develop at any age, whenever one kind soul with integrity meets another kind soul, who also has integrity!

User rating: October 2, 2021

Great movie. Clint is still a tough old bastard. Clint Eastwood could hit you so hard, your great great great grandchildren will be aborted years from now. Why you little whippersnappers! Back in my day we had to box kangaroos just to get into shape to go to school and deal with the teachers, who would rip off your head if you looked at them sideways while spelling a word. You little punks!

User rating: October 2, 2021

Fine film. Not for sissies.

User rating: October 1, 2021

Was disappointed. Not up to Clint's level. Weak acting all around. Sorry Clint . . . I hate myself for writing this.

User rating: October 1, 2021

VERY WEAK ACTING AND DIALOGUE CONGRATS CLINT FOR TRYING