Reviews for The Turning

The Turning

The Turning

Score:3 / 10
Released:April 07, 2020
Director:Floria Sigismondi
Producer:Roy Lee, Scott Bernstein
Studio:Universal Pictures
Cast:Mackenzie Davis, Finn Wolfhard, Brooklynn Prince, Barbara Marten, Denna Thomsen, Niall Greig Fulton, Joely Richardson
Genre:Horror
Length:94 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the The Turning trailer


  • 1

    The Turning

    Monday, January 27, 2020 9:19:16 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    What an absolute, terrible waste of my time and money! The movie was not scary, went nowhere for 2 hours, and then had no ending! Please don't waste your time going to see it! I left mad and so did other people in the movie theater!

  • 1

    The Turning

    Saturday, January 25, 2020 4:36:59 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great acting, really lousy movie, not much of a story, hard to figure out, left you hanging big time. Definitely not worth seeing.

  • 2

    The Turning

    Saturday, January 25, 2020 3:57:20 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This was the worst movie because it got you to a high pitched and let you down. I could not figure what it meant. There was no ending? Wow, what a let down, because the visual was fabulous! The Actors were great, oh yes it was scary. It just was such a waste of time

  • 3

    The Turning

    Saturday, January 25, 2020 12:42:47 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Terrible ending! I haven't a clued what the ending was about,

  • 4

    The Turning

    Friday, January 24, 2020 10:34:32 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I'm not sure what happened in the ending! Maybe someone else figured it out and can explain it!

  • 1

    The Turning

    Friday, January 24, 2020 9:56:14 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The movie was fairly good until the last 15 minutes then it fell apart. It's like the writers just got tired and left. I hate it when they don't tie up the loose ends! A waste of time!

  • 2

    The Turning

    Friday, January 24, 2020 7:46:39 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    HUGE disappointment!!

  • 1

    The Turning

    Thursday, January 23, 2020 10:08:49 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie sucks! What an absolute pile of trash. The entire audience wanted a refund. It starts nowhere and goes nowhere. When reviewers talk about the artistry of the director or that a story from the 1800's is super compelling....THAT should be a clue that this version of the movie is bad... A scary movie should be scary. This wasn't. Worse you don't ever connect with the characters. This is a disconnected series of scenes. The only thing at all interesting is the setting. The story is not worth repeating....worst setup...what's over there? That's the East wing, we don't go there. Well gee wiz mr wizard I guess that will be where the problems are...let's go...trash trash trash

  • 6

    The Turning

    Thursday, January 23, 2020 9:23:26 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Really bad ending

Pages: 1 2

...or view more recent movie reviews ...