Reviews for The Simpsons Movie

The Simpsons Movie

The Simpsons Movie

Score:8.8 / 10
Released:July 27, 2007
Director:David Silverman
Producer:Richard Sakai, Mike Scully
Studio:20th Century Fox
Cast:Dan Castellaneta, Julie Kavner, Nancy Cartwright, Yeardley Smith, Hank Azaria, Harry Shearer
Genre:Comedy
Length:87 minutes
  write a review
photos


  • 6

    The Simpsons Movie

    Thursday, July 13, 2017 9:39:52 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Some good laughs here and there, but I wish they had made the movie a decade earlier during the peak years of the show. Homer and Bart are typically funny, but way too much time is wasted on Lisa who was never funny and over the years grew to be a intolerable and reprehensible character.

  • 9

    The Simpsons Movie

    Thursday, July 8, 2010 6:07:43 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    possibly the best movie of 2007, and obviously the funniest animated movie ever!!!! the writers brought the hit tv show to the big screen without screwing up! i just can't get the spider-pig song out of my head!!!!

  • 10

    The Simpsons Movie

    Sunday, January 25, 2009 11:10:23 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    the greatest movie i have seen yet!! go spiderpig!! loved the plot, only problem was i couldn't hear all of it cos everyone in the cinema was laugh so much! 5/5 any day of the week!! and to all u people that say it was a long episode: SO WHAT!?! it was fab anyway!! see it, buy the dvd, LAUGH! 10/10!!!!!!!!

  • 10

    The Simpsons Movie

    Saturday, January 24, 2009 6:27:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was awesome I hope they make another

  • 9

    The Simpsons Movie

    Saturday, January 17, 2009 11:45:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Wow I absolutely loved it! True it did slow down a bit, but it was worth watching. Spider Pig and Harry Plopper were awesome. I rate it 5 stars -BW

  • The Simpsons Movie

    Tuesday, May 27, 2008 1:23:56 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Bit of a letdown. Basically an average episode extended to movie length. Only the animation was better.

  • The Simpsons Movie

    Tuesday, January 29, 2008 3:02:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    it's ok, has funny moments. disrespectful as would be expected from any cartoon nowadays. wouldn't buy/rent. has a 'green' theme.

  • The Simpsons Movie

    Thursday, January 3, 2008 6:36:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Respectably funny. What you would expect from a simpsons movie. Bit short though... even for an animated movie. Recommend it to any simpsons fan, or fan of comedy's, worth your buck, though you won't get extra for it.

  • The Simpsons Movie

    Wednesday, December 26, 2007 6:08:05 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    If you enjoy The Simpsons you will enjoy this movie. It is really just a more vividly animated, extended and gag-filled Simpson episode. How could you not like it?

  • The Simpsons Movie

    Tuesday, December 18, 2007 8:02:28 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Hilarious. Way better then the tv series. Long live homer J simpson. LOL

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20

...or view more recent movie reviews ...