Reviews for The Hurt Locker

The Hurt Locker

The Hurt Locker

Score:6.65 / 10
Released:July 10, 2009
Director:Kathryn Bigelow
Producer:Greg Shapiro, Kathryn Bigelow, Nicolas Chartier, Mark Boal
Studio:Maple Pictures
Cast:Jeremy Renner, Anthony Mackie, Brian Geraghty, Ralph Fiennes, David Morse, Evangeline Lilly, Guy Pearce
Genre:Drama
Length:130 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the The Hurt Locker trailer


  • 2

    The Hurt Locker

    Tuesday, February 2, 2010 10:53:00 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I saw this movie while stationed in Iraq and watched it with my fellow Infantry men. We laughed at how rediculous and horrible the movie is, then were shocked when we got home to learn this movie is winning awards. WORST WAR MOVIE EVER! Find me one Iraq Veteran who thought this movie was decent.

  • 1

    The Hurt Locker

    Tuesday, February 2, 2010 10:11:09 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Probably the most inaccurate war movie I've seen in recent memory. Having worked with EOD guys, I can tell you that they don't walk up to bombs and disarm them, EVER. They drive their little robot up there from 300 meters away and blow it in place with c4. Not to mention the fact that EOD guys don't ride around Iraq without at least 2 or 3 truck escorts at all times. And what's the deal with soldiers just leaving their cal .50 mounted truck with in the middle of the street? LOL Dumbest movie ever. Don't even get me started on how a buck sergeant punches a sergeant first class or how he magically knows how to use a freakin' barrett. Laughably stupid.

  • 1

    The Hurt Locker

    Monday, February 1, 2010 8:24:04 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Boaring, Please register my Vote!! Dont pay money for it!

  • 2

    The Hurt Locker

    Monday, February 1, 2010 8:20:31 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    NOOO not 4 of 5. Boring!

  • 2

    The Hurt Locker

    Monday, February 1, 2010 8:17:44 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    No story, Lame... Boring, People who gave this a good score have family in the army probably. More of a Documentary.

  • 6

    The Hurt Locker

    Thursday, January 21, 2010 10:19:41 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    pretty good flick, but fictional. those ass hats that deal with bombs are cowards. they usually blow them up from good distances, never go up to them like in this flick. the guys that do this job are usually the weaker soliders that arent trusted to do REAL missions.

  • 10

    The Hurt Locker

    Sunday, January 17, 2010 4:55:39 PM | (age group: 18-24) | F

    The Hurt Locker gives me everything I'm looking for in a movie: a story, great cinematography, and suberb acting. There was a constant development of the character(s) and beautifully portrayed emotions. I liked the fact that it was not a typical war picture; although it had a fair amount of action scenes, the main idea was to depict the real person in that uniform. Definately a must-see.

  • 9

    The Hurt Locker

    Sunday, January 17, 2010 11:23:21 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    best war movie since than blackhawk down

  • The Hurt Locker

    Wednesday, January 13, 2010 8:10:42 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I think it's funny how the guy below me says this is the worst movie of 2009, when it was named one of the top ten movies of 2009. This movie was great. People are just too retarded now a days.

  • 8

    The Hurt Locker

    Tuesday, January 12, 2010 6:10:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    more about those in the war than the war itself. Who are these people who go to war....well, they are all different and heroes don't fit neatly into a category. Is it courage or pain that propels James forth.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6

...or view more recent movie reviews ...