Reviews for The Book of Life

The Book of Life

The Book of Life

Score:8.44 / 10
Released:October 17, 2014
Director:Jorge R. Gutierrez
Producer:Guillermo del Toro, Brad Booker, Aaron Berger, Carina Schulze
Studio:20th Century Fox
Cast:Diego Luna, Zoe Saldana, Channing Tatum, Christina Applegate, Ice Cube, Kate del Castillo, Hector Elizondo, Ron Perlman
Genre:Comedy
Length:95 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the The Book of Life trailer


  • The Book of Life

    Thursday, January 1, 2015 4:00:19 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I enjoyed it in most respects. A good, meaningful story, with superb animation. The whole cast was good. I just wish people who give a movie one star would say something about why they didn't like it- what it's flaws were. And if they say it isn't their kind of movie, try checking out the previews.

  • 10

    The Book of Life

    Thursday, December 25, 2014 12:53:21 PM | (age group: 2-17)

    my kids and I were completely amazed by its color and design

  • 10

    The Book of Life

    Tuesday, December 23, 2014 12:36:27 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very nice movie... And lesson to learned... Really recommend to watch it.... My kids want to watch it again... Cant wait for the DVD

  • 10

    The Book of Life

    Sunday, November 30, 2014 1:26:52 AM | (age group: 2-17)

    AWESOME MOVIE!!

  • 10

    The Book of Life

    Tuesday, November 4, 2014 7:42:12 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    my kids loved it and now they want to go to Mexico and see how they celebrat the day of the dead there

  • 10

    The Book of Life

    Saturday, November 1, 2014 3:08:57 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Really enjoyed this movie. Amazing animation and great story line. Would watch this movie again

  • 7

    The Book of Life

    Sunday, October 26, 2014 8:05:22 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    My 7 year old granddaughter wanted to see it. With trepidation, I took her-don't normally like children's movies. We both loved it.

  • 9

    The Book of Life

    Friday, October 24, 2014 7:42:33 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Beautiful movie

  • 9

    The Book of Life

    Friday, October 24, 2014 7:34:07 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Art style is amazing. The story was cute, great lesson taught for kids. animation and character design is gorgeous. I see nothing wrong with the movie. 10/10

  • 1

    The Book of Life

    Tuesday, October 21, 2014 9:32:15 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Would not see again.

...or view more recent movie reviews ...