Reviews for Sorry to Bother You

Sorry to Bother You

Sorry to Bother You

Score:5.24 / 10
Released:July 13, 2018
Director:Boots Riley
Producer:George Rush, Jonathan Duffy, Kelly Williams
Studio:Entertainment One
Cast:Lakeith Stanfield, Tessa Thompson, Jermaine Fowler, Omari Hardwick, Terry Crews, Patton Oswalt, David Cross, Danny Glover, Steven Yeun, Armie Hammer
Genre:Comedy
Length:105 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Sorry to Bother You trailer


  • 8

    Sorry to Bother You

    Monday, October 29, 2018 5:40:52 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Remember this is a comedy and a sci-fi, so need to be taken lightly with a sense of humour. Entertaining, different and makes you think. Much rather watch this then the stupid action blockbuster with special effect and dumb story line.

  • 3

    Sorry to Bother You

    Monday, August 20, 2018 11:16:03 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Stream of obscenity. Disorganized plot structure. Heavy handed satire, lacking wit.

  • 1

    Sorry to Bother You

    Friday, August 17, 2018 5:47:43 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Worst Racist garbage ever. White people are stereotyped into villans to entertain a black audience. If this were reversed i bet the movie would never have been produced.

  • 1

    Sorry to Bother You

    Friday, August 17, 2018 5:42:11 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Childish and unintelligent sums this up. And i take exception to the cartoonish way the white the white characters were portrayed. I guess I will add insulting to the list of problems this piece of feces has.

  • 9

    Sorry to Bother You

    Thursday, August 16, 2018 6:15:39 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great Acting, creative insightful scenario, stylish, funny, tragic, affecting

  • 1

    Sorry to Bother You

    Saturday, August 11, 2018 8:42:10 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    What a stinker!!!

  • 1

    Sorry to Bother You

    Saturday, August 4, 2018 11:20:52 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I've been hearing about this film since it premiered at Sundance to a ton of critical hype. Man what a disappointment. I did not find it funny at all, and all this talk talk about how biting the satire was, maybe if it were made in the 1980's. For a contemporary film it felt tired, and stale. This film was poorly written.

  • 4

    Sorry to Bother You

    Friday, August 3, 2018 2:25:51 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Not very funny perhaps some people find reverse racism entertaining but to me, racism is never funny even if one is playing with it in a playful ze koan way. Film also felt strangely dated like it was something that might have come out in the 1990's-hardly on target today.

  • 10

    Sorry to Bother You

    Sunday, July 29, 2018 10:33:17 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Brilliant. Funnier and more surreal than I expected. Go see this movie now!!

  • 9

    Sorry to Bother You

    Sunday, July 29, 2018 4:27:06 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Would rate 5 star. Brilliant portrayal of corporate America and society's inability to accept Blacks who speak their voices and will take in 1-2 who have voices and have them internalize white values of money, greed, materialism, individualism, narcissism against the values of sharing and humanity. Fits what we are seeing in today's political world view.

Pages: 1 2 3

...or view more recent movie reviews ...