Reviews for Skyscraper

Skyscraper

Skyscraper

Score:8.23 / 10
Released:July 13, 2018
Director:Rawson Marshall Thurber
Producer:Beau Flynn, Rawson Marshall Thurber, Dwayne Johnson, Hiram Garcia
Studio:Universal Pictures
Cast:Dwayne Johnson, Neve Campbell, Chin Han, Noah Taylor, Roland Møller, Byron Mann, Pablo Schreiber, Hannah Quinlivan, Noah Cottrell, McKenna Roberts
Genre:Action/Adventure
Length:102 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Skyscraper trailer


  • 8

    Skyscraper

    Sunday, October 14, 2018 11:06:08 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Okay, compared to the original, it doesn't hold water (sorry for the pun lol) but really, bringing it up to date, it was really well done. Yes, some things were a bit far fetched but what part of movies aren't nowadays. Take that away, The Rock did a great job as he has done in recent years, and honestly, it was very up to date with technology and such. I really enjoyed it. I give it a solid 4.

  • 10

    Skyscraper

    Saturday, September 22, 2018 10:23:19 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Full of BS who cares that is what made this an awesome movie. Edge of your seat kind of movie and the action fantastic. Loved the special effects

  • 4

    Skyscraper

    Thursday, September 6, 2018 2:12:50 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    How can people rate this a 4 or 5 its so full of BS .

  • 6

    Skyscraper

    Monday, September 3, 2018 11:57:56 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Usual format. Wife and kids in danger. Evil person. Big fire in big building. Yet it carried the thin plot fairly well and the 'effects were effective'. Good distraction movie. Takes your mind of reality. Cheers!

  • 10

    Skyscraper

    Wednesday, August 15, 2018 5:58:13 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Love this movie b st I have seen in a long time.plus haveing the Rock in it helped .lots of action.

  • 10

    Skyscraper

    Tuesday, August 7, 2018 8:54:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved the movie....lots of action. Some of the height scenes I had to close my eyes...too real for my taste.

  • 9

    Skyscraper

    Sunday, August 5, 2018 6:56:10 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The quality was great. Great actors and scenes. Truly enjoyed it

  • 8

    Skyscraper

    Sunday, August 5, 2018 4:16:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Another good action packed movie starring the Rock. The first two thirds of the movie keeps you guessing about what's happening, then the final third of the movie ties the whole thing together. Definitely a strong and two thumbs up ending......... :)

  • 10

    Skyscraper

    Thursday, August 2, 2018 6:09:21 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is Tower Inferno meets Died Hard for sure - The Story & scenes are believable by the great special effects & Dwayne Johnson doesn't disappoint as well as Neve Campbell back on the scene - It keeps you rooting for the good guys to escape the disaster that is unfolding on the screen we are watching!

  • 9

    Skyscraper

    Thursday, August 2, 2018 12:16:07 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The first real gem of the summer.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5

...or view more recent movie reviews ...