Reviews for Sky Captain and the World of Tomorrow

Sky Captain and the World of Tomorrow

Sky Captain and the World of Tomorrow

Score:10 / 10
Released:September 17, 2004
Director:Kerry Conran
Producer:Jude Law, Jon Avnet, Marsha Oglesby, Sadie Frost
Studio:Paramount Pictures
Cast:Jude Law, Gwyneth Paltrow, Giovanni Ribisi, Bai Ling, Omid Djalili, Angelina Jolie, Michael Gambon
Genre:Action
Length:106 minutes
  write a review
photos


  • 10

    Sky Captain and the World of Tomorrow

    Tuesday, June 23, 2009 12:47:05 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    If you want giant robots, SKY CAPTAIN is the one to see!!! One of the most visually spectacular movies ever made!

  • Sky Captain and the World of Tomorrow

    Tuesday, August 15, 2006 5:38:31 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The graphics in this movie were very good. I thought the acting could have been better though. 3.5 stars

  • Sky Captain and the World of Tomorrow

    Thursday, February 2, 2006 5:33:42 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Personally, I enjoyed it. I will not deny that the movie was hard to follow, but it did have special effects that made the movie woth watching. Gwenneth didn`t impress me at all and her lines were very cheesy and annoying. Angelina and Jude, however, were excellent. They should of given Angelina a more dominant role because she is a better actress than Gwenneth.

  • Sky Captain and the World of Tomorrow

    Monday, June 13, 2005 11:52:52 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It`s called SKY CAPTAIN AND THE WORLD OF TOMORROW. WHY! would you see it?

  • Sky Captain and the World of Tomorrow

    Friday, May 13, 2005 9:34:39 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    IT was retarted. It was boreing, fake, and every thing was animated but the people. It had a domb story line. One star.

  • Sky Captain and the World of Tomorrow

    Friday, February 25, 2005 12:54:42 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I think thsi movie was great. It had some of the best action sequences I`d ever scene. Sure, it took journeys to lands from other movies, but it was still good. And acting is hard to do when it`s all done on a green screen, so give the actors some credit.

  • Sky Captain and the World of Tomorrow

    Saturday, January 29, 2005 7:23:52 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    If you didn`t like this movie, you didn`t get it! It`s so NOT mainstream and it`s soooo good. I could see this movie having a cult following like "Nightmare Before Christmas." I think it will take the rest of the world years to catch up to Kerry`s vision and art. Art it is. You can`t watch this movie and just look at it like a regular movie. It`s moving art.

  • Sky Captain and the World of Tomorrow

    Sunday, January 2, 2005 5:23:51 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Fell asleep. Horrible acting, story. No screen chemistry. Computer graphics already outdated.

  • Sky Captain and the World of Tomorrow

    Saturday, December 25, 2004 7:09:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I THOUGHT IT WAS A PRETTY GOOD SCI FI MOVIE. THERE WAS SOME GOOD ACTING AND PRETTY SOPHISTICATED PLOT. I ENJOYED WATHCING IT.

  • Sky Captain and the World of Tomorrow

    Saturday, November 20, 2004 12:06:23 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I literally fell asleep in the theatre

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

...or view more recent movie reviews ...