Reviews for Sin City



  • Sin City

    Sunday, April 3, 2005 8:15:19 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I am becoming increasingly disturbed by the mating of sex with violence and this is the next step in the union. It is well done and has a flavour all of its own, but I cant help thinking it is not a flavour that is particularily good for people or society as a whole. I am far from a prude, but I find there to be something very uneasy about this latest show that undoubtedly will be lapped up and copied by the new age teens.

  • Sin City

    Sunday, April 3, 2005 7:54:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Unfortunately, due to the timing of the release, I think the movie`s art direction and cinematography will be likely ignored come next year`s Oscar voting. That is a shame, because I think it has taken a lot of ideas that may have appeared onscreen separately, and less successfully in other films, and has created a seamless and belivable movie envioronment. I felt I had been transported into the graphic novel. I don`t really understand the complaints about violence, etc. - directors Rodriguez and Tarantino aren`t exactly known for their warm and fuzzy films. In any case, a great time at the movies, especially for this time of the year whe

  • Sin City

    Sunday, April 3, 2005 7:31:21 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    hollywood has been drastically trying to convert comic book stories into motion pictures. it`s great to see filmmakers doing the opposite, making motion pictures look and feel like a comic book. Dick Tracy tried it, but this is a great leap and a stunning effort that is well worth it.

  • Sin City

    Sunday, April 3, 2005 6:33:57 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Sin City is a movie with a message. The message being, it doesn`t matter how many celebrities there are in a big budget film, the film can still suck sumthin awful. Well...I got the message. I got the message loud and clear. While Tarentino`s influence in the film is obvious, the mixture of both Tarentino and Rodriguez is just painful. While The over-acting in Kill Bill Vol. 1 and 2 was artistic, the over-acting in Sin City is irritating and just ruins the intensity. Now if you will excuse me, I have to go repress the intellectually damgaging memory that is Sin City.

  • Sin City

    Sunday, April 3, 2005 6:24:37 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    super great. liked the scenes the story.. ground=-breaking.! it`s based on a comim, so whuddya expect!

  • Sin City

    Sunday, April 3, 2005 6:19:07 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    While watching this movie I nearly had to go to the bathroom to throw up from the amount of blood and killing. Do not watch this movie after having a meal! If I did throw up it would have been a better movie than this one!

  • Sin City

    Sunday, April 3, 2005 6:17:05 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE! SHIT.. I cant believe this movie got made!

  • Sin City

    Sunday, April 3, 2005 6:12:03 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Yes, I got it. The director has proven a point. It does not matter how many big name celebs you have in your film it can still be crap. Point taken. You can see the Tarentino touch, but lets face it, we can all make mistakes.

  • Sin City

    Sunday, April 3, 2005 4:45:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Without a doubt the biggest piece of crap to hit the big screen in a long time. Gigli move over!

  • Sin City

    Sunday, April 3, 2005 4:12:30 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    the most unbarable, stupid, disgusting movie EVER!!

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27

...or view more recent movie reviews ...