Reviews for Secretariat

Secretariat

Secretariat

Score:8.71 / 10
Released:October 8, 2010
Director:Randall Wallace
Producer:Mark Ciardi, Gordon Gray
Studio:Walt Disney Pictures
Cast:Diane Lane, John Malkovich, Dylan Walsh, Dylan Baker, Margo Martindale, Nelsan Ellis, Otto Thorwarth, Fred Dalton Thompson, James Cromwell, Scott Glenn, Kevin Connolly, Eric Lange
Genre:Drama
Length:123 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Secretariat trailer


  • 10

    Secretariat

    Saturday, January 8, 2011 7:15:35 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    EXcellent movie! Very emotional, will watch it again.

  • 10

    Secretariat

    Friday, January 7, 2011 8:36:15 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Oh my... what a hores!!! I was in the saddle and the race! Fabulous movie... my adrenaline was pumping!!

  • 8

    Secretariat

    Friday, January 7, 2011 8:28:09 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great movie. What a feeling it must have been to be there to see this powerful animal run! The only thing that kind of turned me off was hearing John Malkovitch speak French... he sounds NOTHING like a French Canadian. Actually, he speaks Parisian French with a thick English accent...! I really wonder why they didn't consider hiring a good French Canadian actor??? After all, if a French Canadian was good enough to train the greatest horse ever, I don't see why another wouldn't be good enough to play him...!

  • 10

    Secretariat

    Friday, January 7, 2011 4:21:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    One of the best movies I have seen in a long time.

  • 9

    Secretariat

    Friday, January 7, 2011 1:23:04 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Absolutely amazing movie in every way!

  • 9

    Secretariat

    Friday, January 7, 2011 1:22:00 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie is an oscar contender for sure. Diane Lane and John Malkovich were awesome. The story is an amazing story and the movie totally did the story justice.

  • 9

    Secretariat

    Thursday, January 6, 2011 7:27:39 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    wonderful movie!

  • 9

    Secretariat

    Thursday, January 6, 2011 2:42:58 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I really enjoyed this movie. Good acting, was a winner in my book.

  • 9

    Secretariat

    Thursday, January 6, 2011 1:47:59 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was an awesome movie. I love watching movies about horses that have done well in their lifetime, and learning about them as well. Both my son and daughter also thought it was a great movie. More movies should be made about the great race horses of all the times.

  • 7

    Secretariat

    Thursday, January 6, 2011 12:04:58 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I love all movies about animals and even better when it's a true story.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29

...or view more recent movie reviews ...