Reviews for Secretariat

Secretariat

Secretariat

Score:8.71 / 10
Released:October 8, 2010
Director:Randall Wallace
Producer:Mark Ciardi, Gordon Gray
Studio:Walt Disney Pictures
Cast:Diane Lane, John Malkovich, Dylan Walsh, Dylan Baker, Margo Martindale, Nelsan Ellis, Otto Thorwarth, Fred Dalton Thompson, James Cromwell, Scott Glenn, Kevin Connolly, Eric Lange
Genre:Drama
Length:123 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Secretariat trailer


  • 10

    Secretariat

    Friday, October 8, 2010 4:26:38 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    There was a lot of applause at the end of the advance screening I saw. Very enjoyable movie.

  • 8

    Secretariat

    Friday, October 8, 2010 4:24:05 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great family show that brings back great memories of a great horse who had everyone talking back in the 70's! It was great to relive it with a great cast and exciting race sequences that had us cheering in our seats!

  • 10

    Secretariat

    Friday, October 8, 2010 4:06:37 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Wonderful movie. Worth seeing again & again.

  • 9

    Secretariat

    Friday, October 8, 2010 4:02:39 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Having followed horse racing since I was a youngster, andhave seen all 3 triple crown races when they were run on TV I was excited to see it all again. Truely an amazing athlete is how I would describe this horse, but the entire store that I did not know was very interesting and made me feel great for the success that all achived.

  • 6

    Secretariat

    Friday, October 8, 2010 3:44:48 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Disney has a way to pull at your heart-strings. It's a good family movie for 8 yrs+. But the story line is a little predictable.

  • 4

    Secretariat

    Friday, October 8, 2010 3:36:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The movie felt a little too shmaltzy for my taste.

  • 10

    Secretariat

    Friday, October 8, 2010 3:23:10 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    excellent

  • 6

    Secretariat

    Friday, October 8, 2010 3:20:48 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Too much Penny Tweedy and not enough Secretariat. I guess it was OK, but it would have been better had they focused a little bit more on the horse.

  • 9

    Secretariat

    Friday, October 8, 2010 3:17:24 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A wonderful Disney movie for the all ages to enjoy. Very strong performances from all cast members with high notes to Diane Lane and John Malcovich. You'll fall in love with Secretariat!

  • 7

    Secretariat

    Friday, October 8, 2010 3:07:51 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Movie was great...very touching.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29

...or view more recent movie reviews ...