Reviews for Rocketman

Rocketman

Rocketman

Score:7.41 / 10
Released:
Director:Dexter Fletcher
Producer:Lawrence Bender, Matthew Vaughn, David Reid, Adam Bohling, David Furnish, Elton John
Studio:Paramount Pictures
Cast:Taron Egerton, Jamie Bell, Richard Madden, Gemma Jones, Bryce Dallas Howard, Stephen Graham, Tate Donovan, Steven Mackintosh
Genre:Drama
Length:121 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Rocketman trailer


  • 9

    Rocketman

    Monday, June 17, 2019 8:23:21 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was well written. It had great acting, an interesting plot with excellent music

  • 9

    Rocketman

    Sunday, June 16, 2019 7:04:19 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A very interesting biopic on Elton John

  • 9

    Rocketman

    Sunday, June 16, 2019 5:40:06 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Well done. I'm not a really big Elton John fan but he told you about his life and was it very good. Would see it again

  • 8

    Rocketman

    Sunday, June 16, 2019 9:34:52 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very entertaining movie. Knowing how his parents treated him you can see why he was a bit messed up in the head. But his Nan was always there for him.

  • 9

    Rocketman

    Saturday, June 15, 2019 10:12:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Greatest movie ever

  • 10

    Rocketman

    Saturday, June 15, 2019 11:52:08 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I loved the movie and the music. They all did a great job and I am going to see it again.

  • 8

    Rocketman

    Saturday, June 15, 2019 8:16:01 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    an incredible musical prodigy

  • 10

    Rocketman

    Friday, June 14, 2019 10:18:59 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great movie. Music is great.

  • 9

    Rocketman

    Friday, June 14, 2019 12:20:22 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I love Elton John's music and I loved this movie! For those trying to compare it to Bohemian Rhapsody it is totally different and there is not comparison. Both were 5 star movies in my opinion. Rocketman is much more comparable to Mamma Mia as a musical. While Mamma Mia is based on fiction, Rocketman is based on Elton's life. It is different, it is artistic, I loved the music and I loved the performance of the leading man.

  • 10

    Rocketman

    Thursday, June 13, 2019 7:24:37 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I wasn't sure what to expect, after reading such conflicting reviews. I actually loved it. Yes, it's kind of a musical - but his music is great, so the music was great. It definitely explains why he turned to drugs and alcohol. The storyline is touching. There is a sex scene, but it's R rated, so shouldn't really surprise anyone. Overall, the music is excellent, story is interesting, acting is outstanding.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13

...or view more recent movie reviews ...